Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

im_ur_pal1

46 M Salem, NH

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
How to describe me? I'm pretty much an eclectic person. I like to maintain a balance in life between work, family, and friends. Mostly I am a bit laid back and low key with a dry sense of humor. I am an avid reader with an eclectic taste in authors/subjects, watch an occasional baseball game, etc. but I also like to keep active. I like to do anything outdoors such as camping, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, white water rafting, etc. I also like to do woodcarving and woodworking. (wanna come up to my place to see my carvings ;) I can hang out with friends, but would much rather be alone with you. I could be a bit more fit (can't we all), but I try to workout and keep active. I don't mind getting into the city (dinner & drinks, comedy club, the theater, a museum, pub trivia, a live band, karaoke, dancing, with friends in a pub -- but all of these things would be much more enjoyable if they are shared with someone special). I am as comfortable in a suit as I am in jeans, or anything in between, but usually on the casual side. I can also enjoy a game of poker or blackjack occasionally. I love to travel, but don't get to do it much (I could use a travel partner). I love going on road trips near or far (my car gets great gas mileage). I can easily play a game of cards or board game with family or friends. I'm a decent cook (dare I say award winning, but that is a story for another time), but I tend to microwave something more often. I love going out to dinner or just getting takeout while we stay home with a movie or a quiet night at home. I am fun, know how to have a good time, easy to get along with, hard working, intelligent, decent, honest, a quick wit, a good listener, and not into playing games. Looking for someone with the same qualities. Give me a chance and I promise not to disappoint you!

My match would definitely have to be fun no matter what we do. Also, must be able to have a good conversation. You are bright, intelligent, funny, sexy, confident, down-to-earth, independent, successful, and an all around wonderful person. You will hopefully understand my sense of humor -- or at least put up with it. :-) You are warmhearted and easy going. You don’t mind it when I hold the door open for you. I would show you the respect and love that you truly deserve. You are the type of person that people find extremely interesting to know. Yes, we should share some interests, but you should be your own person. You should be happy with who you are and where you are going in life. You should love kids. You enjoy cuddling up together, even if it is only to watch TV. There is nothing like a big ole bear hug from someone you care about or a heart-stopping kiss. You are open minded and flexible. When we go out, it can either be something well planned, or a spur of the moment type of thing. Spontaneity can be a wonderful thing. Family is important to you. I'm looking for someone I connect with and can be best friends with. The chemistry must be there. You are someone that I can rely on and who can rely on me. You will always be there for me as I will always be there for you regardless of the situation.

I'd love the chance to talk, become best friends, and fill a void in both of our lives. I hope to hear from you soon!

I am smart, eclectic, and am fun to be around!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living life to the fullest.

Things that I'd done so far include doing the Polar Bear Swim, finally having the courage to perform in a comedy open mike night, driven cross country, made a major, albiet temporary, career change, made many new friends, mastered a couple of new karaoke songs. Got my first tattoo.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things that are broke and building things that need to be built.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That the rumors apparently are all true...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books include anything by Dan Brown, the Harry Potter series, LOTR series, Stephen King's Dark Tower series, and many many more especially historical fiction.

I like a wide array of movies - action & adventures, drama, comedies, scifi, fantasy, romantic comedies, and family films, especially Pixar films. Probably too many to list here but here are a few that come to mind: Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Pulp Fiction, The Da Vinci Code, National Treasure, I Am Legend, The Bourne Ultimatum, Ocean's 11, The Shawshank Redemption, Indestructable, The Jerk, and Blazing Saddles. Also, classics like Casablanca, Citizen Kane, It's A Wonderful Life, and Psycho.

I like I have an eclectic taste in music (everything from blues, jazz, R&B, Motown, country, classic rock, alternative, etc. -- I am sure we can find some common ground). When singing karaoke I can be heard singing Jimmy Buffett, Muddy Waters, Radiohead, Monte Python, the Cha-Lites, or the Bloodhound Gang - like I said, I'm eclectic!

When it comes to food, I'm pretty much a meat and potatoes guy. I'm more than willing to try new ethnic restaurants (with a bit of coaxing), but I then to stay away from anything spicy or most veggies. I love to cooking though, especially comfort foods. You'll especially be impressed with what I can cook up on a camping trip!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My car - I'm all over the place.
2) My phone - it connects me to friends, family, and YOU!
3) My backpack and tent - Okay, this is 2 things, but you get the point! :-)
4) My kindle - I'm always reading something.
5) My friends & family - They are the best in the world!
6) YOU - Get over here already! ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm either with family or out singing karaoke with friends - after work, of course...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was once addicted to the hokey pokey, but I turned myself around.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you like what I wrote, and you like to have fun!