Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ima_r_tiste

54 F Grand Prairie, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Artistic and creative INFP (if you know anything about Jungian Typology and Meyers-Briggs). I'm an artist. An artist is all I ever wanted to be. I always try to be the best that I can be at the art that I love.
Illustrator, freehand airbrush artist, muralist and custom painter, I am a dreamer and a bohemian who lives for my art. I see the world as what it can be transformed in to through my rose colored glasses.
My award winning vehicle art and I have been in 26 (that I know of) publications such as Lowrider, Lowrider Euro. Chevy Truckin', Hot Rod, Show Truck, Thunder Roads Texas and Motorcycle Cruiser to name a few. I have achieved more than any other woman in my industry in the Dallas / Fort Worth and surrounding area.
I am definitely not run of the mill, mundane or normal. My standards and expectations are very high for myself. I constantly try to better myself and to improve in my life as well as my art.
Intense and passionate but quiet and shy with an oblique sense of humor, my friends say I am driven, it takes a while to get to know me for still waters run deep.

I've been single for 23 years raising my two children alone and trying to make it as an artist which it seems like many people don't understand the desire and effort it takes be one.
In those 23 years, I have been working in the Dallas / Fort Worth area and have made a name for myself.
My talent, dedication and tenacity are the constants.

The friends I socialize with are mainly photographers, artists, musicians and singers. My friends enrich my world and if a man is willing to be a part of my life then I would like him to meet my friends and be part of our activities as well as my being a part of his.

Being an artist I am a diehard romantic with a great imagination and the ability to not just 'look' at you but to 'see' you and all your many imperfections. The thing is that all those imperfections are what makes us perfect, unique and above all... interesting.
What I’m doing with my life
I walk almost every morning and exercise to stay slimmer. I'll walk almost 8 miles before most people wake up going as far as 15 miles just because it feels good. I suppose I would be great to take hiking although I'm not that sure since I've never been hiking.

I've put my name in a hat to be one of ten Dallas struggling artists to be filmed in a documentary.
I am off painting more fine art these days.
I’m really good at
art and making things. I make great homemade biscuits and chocolate gravy. I'm really good at avoiding things like phone calls. I have phonaphobia and haven't seen any law anywhere that says I have to answer a phone when it rings. I'm really good at tuning out and being in my own little world where peace reigns over the one square inch that I am painting at the moment.
The first things people usually notice about me
Deep blue eyes. Electric Blue as my friends call the color. I've had more compliments and comments on my eyes. People will be talking to me, they will stop what they are saying to ask me if my eyes are "real". Of course they are.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Stephen King is my favorite author. I would consider myself as 'well read'.
Peaches are the best food in the world.
Audie Murphy is my hero.
I prefer David Keith over Richard Geer in An Officer And A Gentleman.
Burt Lancaster is the most handsome man ever.
I watch Eddie And The Cruisers 1 and 2 over and over again as well as A Knight's Tale, The Lake House and POTC. I love musicals.
My favorite music group is the Moody Blues.
I'm still madly in love with Peter Tork from The Monkees.
The six things I could never do without
Art supplies. A smile. An occasional 7-UP. More Art supplies. York Peppermint Patties, A car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I never in my younger life would I have ever imagined my life would turn out the way that it has. I ponder on the whys and hows I came to be in this place in this time.

What I can put on this too white blank canvas...
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever comes along...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 52–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
....You have a fantastic wit and personality

....You are unattached, not on the rebound and not waiting for your old girlfriend to come back. You are not looking for a full time glamor girl. I spend all my money for glamor on art supplies. I look like the girl next door anyway.

Please don't contact me on OKCupid about painting for you. You can do that through other ways.
facebook.com/airbrushrose