Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

imagine_osc

38 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In Maui again for last minute getaway. Msg me if you want to meet for dinner. I come here every other month or so to recharge and think

Serial, professional dilettante seeks same.

I'm a technologist / entrepreneur. Sometimes more one than the other.

Building my second company. This time, it's in the domain of econ., and yet again feel like a stranger in a strange land.

Originally from the midwest, I moved out here for college (cs/stanford). Spent a few years in Seattle, enough to become a coffee snob. But I feel most at home here.

Worked at two companies that grew from small to large public institutions (and in one case, ginormous: Google). Realized I hate navigating political organizations so I struck out on my own to start a company. After years, building that company, it was recently acquired by a well-known internet company, officially closing that chapter of my life. I'm now building my second company. For the first time in my professional life, I feel like my intellectual passion and work are truly aligned.

I'm probably the most optimistic person you have ever met. As an entrepreneur, I believe in the power of attitude and intention. I spend a lot of time thinking and engaged in intellectual activities. But I also think balance in life is essential, which is why I exercise daily and take frequent vacations (I've been going to Maui every few months, but I'm open to alternative suggestions).
What I’m doing with my life
Even though I'm always busy, I make time for other pursuits. For example, I love the ocean so I am commissioning an art project of the beach: a 24 hour video loop of the waves crashing on the shore, as the tide and the light change. I am going to hang this up in my home on a flat-screen display (maybe with sound) and synch it with the time.
I’m really good at
I'm really into health and fitness because I find it adds a lot of balance to my life. I run, swim, do yoga, etc.

In the last year, I discovered something that kind of surprised me: I can run really fast. I entered a race last year and took second place with a 5 min 21 sec mile. I'm having some fun exploring this newly discovered ability.

I recently started sprinting (14mph for .2 miles ) instead of running, and I love it. All you runners should consider making the switch ... I feel amazing for hours afterwards!

Pushing myself. Taking my first piano lesson soon!
The first things people usually notice about me
I wear a lot of red (typically bright red fleece and red tennis shoes).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As a tribute to Lou Reed, I post one of his most beautiful and raw songs. I am still amazed by the transition from blissful tryst to the shockingly vulgar. What an amazing artist. Note: that's someone receiving a blowjob in the video (filmed by Andy Worhol) not a heroin induced stupor as I originally thought.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bkG9BKgDvNI

nothing you can sing that can't be sung.

movies
Annie Hall (perhaps "never belong to a club that would have me as a member" also describes me and dating ...)

Books
I like to read fiction. My favorite author is Neil Gaiman.
Irony aside, Christopher Hitchens is a god.

Food
Yes

drink a lot of tea and espresso. Lived in Seattle for a few years where I acquired my espresso snobbery.

I'm a Joss Whedon fan, but I didn't like Avengers.
The six things I could never do without
espresso
kindle
tea
running
meditation
relaxation
swimming
blueberries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and how technology changes the nature of humanity.

I also think about health a lot and I try to change something about my routine (diet, exercise, etc), about once a month, based on new information.
On a typical Friday night I am
on a date at NOPA (my favorite restaurant)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Swam naked in Hawaii recently. When I got out of the ocean all my clothes were gone! I had to ask a group of (20-something) girls for help ... they found the whole predicament rather entertaining. Haven't decided if I should post the rest of the story ...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't have a "type" and enjoy interesting conversations. Also, don't be too hip-- I don't like trying to act cooler than I am.

If you are an Ayn Rand libertarian, then kindly fuck off.