Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

imaxxs

40 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Hindi, Sanskrit, Urdu
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am considered simple, easy going, minimalist, and someone who appreciates sense of humor, quirkiness, and intelligence.

Apart from my day job at a tech startup, I spend time on art, drawing, and poetry. I make charcoal portraits, write poetry and run a poetry meet up group in San Francisco.

Up until recently, I did not feel I belong to a place or country and called myself - "Place Agnostic", but then I fell in love with San Francisco for its laid back, quirky and adventurous people.

I admire thoughtful, well read, ambitious, and someone who has a creative side. Adventure in life is about having multiple perspectives and exploring different paths in life. Evolution of my thought process in recent years is summarized in an article by another technologist - http://chronicle.com/article/From-Technologist-to/128231/

I have in past found spark/chemistry with someone who is free spirited, not defined and bounded by notions of religion, society and upbringing. In general questioning and challenging social status quo, constant yearning for learning, active life, working to enjoy life, becoming a better person, and more importantly ability to connect at human level makes me find mental and intellectual chemistry with someone which I believe is equally important along with physical and emotional chemistry.

Being vulnerable, authentic, and real are not for the weak hearted. I respect and love individuals who possess these qualities.

If you are looking for meaningful conversations, finding a genuine connection, enjoy reading and spending time at cafes, live music at small neighborhood places, seeking effortless chemistry, synergy and potential for growing together than we should talk more. Sitting and reading something together, walking and just relaxing with wine on couch are just as fun as going out for me.

I hope to find someone to do activities together, develop and share interests, explore and visit cities together, enjoy road trips, time with each other in-spite of our individual busy schedules, develop deep loving and sharing relationship where we connect at multiple levels after initial chemistry. I value my alone time as much as others for creative writing and poetry.

I am willing and open to new experiences of creativity, thoughts and culture. I try to make honest attempts to be helpful, encouraging and kind to people around me. It is my constant quest to improve and become a better human being.

My interests are diverse, and evolve as I explore myself as a person such as - learning a new language, going for a theatre class, drawing/sketching, going on a drive without fine prints, spending time at book shops and public libraries, museums, art shows, spending time reading/blogging at cafes, going out for live music, movies, enjoying a stroll in neighborhood parks and more. Doing all of the above with the right person will be even more fun.

I spend time connecting with myself. I play games :) - Ping pong, badminton, field hockey and soccer. I enjoy running and biking around Golden Gate Park and Ocean Beach.

I switch between carefree and intense.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying not to stuck up feathers up my butt and look like a chicken :).

Working with a tech startup. I love my job, and my colleagues. It is hectic so far, but fun experience.

I love taking mini road trips for few days be it long weekends or taking few days off. I love visiting small towns, strolling around the local stores, stopping to feel the air on the look outs, striking conversation with locals and strangers, and in the process learning their stories and developing serendipitous experiences.

I run a poetry reading meet up group across SF/South Bay - http://www.meetup.com/Hindi-Urdu-Sufi-Poetry-and-Literature-Reading-in-SF/ If you are someone who likes live firehose of information, my opinionated self is found here - https://twitter.com/imaxxs

I am a beginner level Djembe (African Drums) and percussion drum player. One of the interesting things about playing drums is that it builds a structure of rhythm, and then you go in and out of the structure while maintaining rhythm and tempo. I think this applies to even relationships. The best times of a relationship is when you are able to slowly build the tempo, rhythm and then be able to hold that for very long periods of time :).

I took summer lessons to learn basic Arabic. I love to read and learn about different religions including Buddhism, Christianity, Islam and Hinduism.

I love making charcoal portraits.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Slow Jamming the Life.
Sketching and Drawing.
Synthesizing technology, philosophy, history and culture.
Listening and contributing to meaningful conversations.
Long drives without lot of fine prints.
Cooking vegetarian food.
Making pour over coffee.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile.
Curly Hair.
My Hats.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Notes from Underground, The Plague, The Crisis of Islam, Short Stories by Tagore, Poems by Harivansh Rai Bacchan, Beautiful Sufi Poetry by Rumi and Hafiz, Poems by Pablo Neruda, Daniel Kahneman - Thinking fast and slow, The Idea of Justice - Amartya Sen, Memories Look At Me - Tomas Transtromer, The Book of Question - Pablo Neruda, Maya Angelou Poems and many many more.

For all the Haruki Murakami's fans, I would like to share his quote - "If you read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking."

Comedy and dance shows - Daily Show, Colbert Report, So you think you can dance, The Prisoners of War (Israeli TV series - Homeland is based on), House of Cards, Between two Ferns by Zac Galifianakis.

Dexter and Breaking Bad.

Music - Indian, African Drums, Soul, Jazz. A huge list on Pandora and Spotify.

I like to try out new places to eat always. Italian, French, Ethiopian, Mediterranean, Indian and many others.

Movies - I love SFIFF; I have watched many SFIFF movies for last 3 years. Among many favorites, a few are - Tincup, Shawshank Redemption, The Aviator, Inglorious Bastards, Invictus, Inception, The Departed, Shutter Island, Jiro Dreams of Sushi, The Patience Stone, Stories we tell, Tangerines, Return to Homs, Begin Again ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music.
Drawing.
Writing.
Yoghurt.
Running.
Spending time with family.
Reading books, and alone time.
Intellectual honesty.
Listening, reading and working on new ideas.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Many things but one in particular - Why everyone seems to have read - Alchemist :)

Looking for the cool events happening every week in the city, and places to visit.

In general about - how to enjoy life and been healthy. Being positive, and making every day in life and work fun. Developing new hobbies, and how to keep the balance in life.

How to help under privileged, low income families ? - I worked on building platform to help improve their livelihood. Yea, who wants to know serious side here, right :)

Is hope a human right ? Fairness ! Who invented this concept ?

It is about time, I invent my own holidays !
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes cooking and relaxing at home, out on hayes/cole/mission, spend time at bars in the neighborhood. Going out for gigs - live music or shows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love gummy bears.
I wish I can kiss SF fog :)
I am solar powered.
I own a real type writer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a positive person who wants to build a meaningful and rich life filled with diverse experiences and explorations.

You are curious, soulful, and someone who listen to their creative side. You like to observe things around you, and immerse yourself in experiencing the moments.

You have a world view, are open minded, aware and appreciative of different cultures and religions. You like reading books, and in general intellectually curious. You have opinions.

Above all, you are genuine, smart, ambitious, looking, willing to make an honest effort, and ready for real connection in life.