imcomingundone
33 Indianapolis, IN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
imcomingundone
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 33 year old working professional, established in my career, but with enough perspective to give my friends and family priority. I'm looking for a female friend, ideally between the ages of 20 and 45, who is intelligent, funny, cute, and adventurous (a tall order, I know). Being adventurous and trying new things is really important to me at this stage of my life, but I still enjoy quiet evenings at home, watching movies together, chatting, working out, or just being lazy.

My recent history could make for a long novel, but the short story is that I've been dating on and off in the year and a half following a (very) long term relationship. I'm adjusting to solitary living and all the craziness that entails. I'm at the point now where I'm cutting ties with the monotonous existence and pursuing adventure in all areas of my life. I sold my house, moved downtown, replaced my car, bought a boat, changed jobs...and the list goes on. I figure, it's an exciting and eventful time in my life, why not share it with a fun-loving chica?

A little background on me...

I grew up in Madison, Wisconsin and went to school at the UW-Madison for business. After graduation, I came straight to Indianapolis for work. I've been at the same place now for about 10 years, and in that time, bounced around to several different roles and got a Masters degree from Purdue. I now manage a program team for the Harrier fighter jet, and spend my days talking to Marine Corp officials and various arms of the US Government procurement organization. It's an interesting job and one that I find enjoyable mostly because of the people I work with.

Despite the resume above, I do exist outside of work, but lately haven't had much time to enjoy old hobbies like downhill skiing, tennis, wood working, and metal working. When I owned a house, I spent much of my time working on maintenance and renovations. I definitely pride myself on being handy, and rarely encounter something I can't do or fix (just sayin'; and yes, that's a challenge). The job and workout regimen still remain, but I recently moved to a townhouse downtown and freed up lots of time for friends and old hobbies.

Like my headline says, I'm interested in finding a friend who enjoys hanging out, boating, working out together, clubbing, and other random spur-of-the-moment activities. I'm looking for friends first, but I acknowledge that a romantic relationship might spring from a friendship. Establishing a romantic bond is important to me, but I'd rather not put that pressure on a relationship from the outset.

If you think you'd enjoy hanging out, going boating, chatting by the pool on sunny days, hitting the clubs, dancing, and trying random new things, hit me up.

Also, in case there's any confusion, my profile name is not a cute innuendo; it's just an observation about my early midlife crisis :)

***One last thing. I have very few disqualifiers, but homophobia is one of them. If you have a bias against gay people or are otherwise insecure around them, we probably won't get along. I'm secure in my sexuality, so having friends of all different sexual orientations/identities is perfectly fine with me. I also consider myself an ally and advocate for LGBT rights, so if you choose to engage me in a debate on the topic, expect my responses to be passionate and grounded in facts.
What I’m doing with my life
Starting a business. Yeah, it's a thing. And these days, my little entrepreneurial side-project consumes much of my free time. With any luck, it will become a full-time gig very soon.
I’m really good at
Skiing...the alpine/downhill kind. My dad was a ski patrol so I spent lots of time on the mountain growing up.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I left my keys.
On a typical Friday night I am
out on the lake boating. If it's winter-time, I'm probably out with friends.
You should message me if
you already have "Scott" tattooed somewhere on your body and you'd like to avoid the time and expense of tattoo removal.
More