Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

improvlove

44 F Santa Cruz, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Wouldn’t it be great if we felt we could just be our authentic selves in our profile and we didn’t have to put our best foot forward? What if we exposed our true selves? The great qualities we possess and also the quirkiness that we each have? I think it would be hilarious and refreshing! We are each amazing and also messy and complex…which makes it difficult to describe yourself in a few words on this site….while also sounding “appealing”. So here’s a bit about the real me, and I’m curious if it will strike a cord with the right person.

I am an incredibly loving person, which I think is a wonderful quality…and the flip side is I can be sensitive and tenderhearted. I have great compassion for others…and sometimes realize I need to show more compassion to myself. I am very spontaneous and often speak from the heart…..and that means I often make a fool out of myself. I strive to be a good person in the world and I often fall short….especially when I’m driving and think “Wow that wasn’t very Buddhist of me to be cursing at that driver in front of me under my breath…” Well we are all works in progress right? I’m not seeking perfection in a partner…where is the fun in that? Just an honest relationship where we can be ourselves, “get” each other, be supportive and have fun together. Let’s laugh our butts off together at the silly things in life! And also really be there for each other during the harder moments.

I’m creative and funny and have been performing in a local improv troupe for years. So I’m kind of a dorky goofball in that way. I even snort when I laugh really hard! Yet I’m very down to earth and have a quiet side. I love to have heart-to-heart conversations and getting to know what makes people “tick”. I enjoy taking walks to the ocean, but have to wear my silly fuzzy hat with cat ears to keep my ears warm. Fashion faux pas or cute? You’ll have to decide. I love nature but am honestly not a skiing-mountain-biking-rock-climbing goddess….so if you are looking for someone to go bungee jumping with I am not the one. Not to say I’m a couch potato at all, I would love to go hiking, dancing, exploring….and also share yummy meals, laugh at “The Colbert Report” together, watch movies, go to plays, see bands, …and just get to know each other. Oh and I can cook a mean lasagna and have been told I’m a great kisser for what it’s worth. (o;

If you are able to talk about your feelings, are honest, caring, are able to own your own “baggage”, are not a pot-smoker or heavy drinker, are politically liberal, live in my general area and are looking for a healthy passionate long-term relationship…then by all means write to me. I look forward to getting to know the real you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to figure how to have dreams and also really live in the moment. I can find myself getting caught up in thinking about the future. I am seeking a job as a college counselor but am fortunate to have a great job helping low-income clients find work, where I've been for 9 years. I'm trying to meet some new people this year and take more risks, creatively and socially.
I’m really good at
Being real and making a fool out of myself! But I'm able to laugh at myself and feel that's a good quality. Also, I'm good at being a great friend and partner. In relationship I am loving, committed, accepting, honest and supportive. I am likely to make you smile because I'm really good at finding the humor in situations. I'm good at seeing the best in each person.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile and my laugh (o: I hope I come across as a caring and authentic person too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some favorite movies: “The Princess Bride”, “Shakespeare in Love”, “Waiting for Guffman”, "Stand By Me", "Sex Lies & Videotape", "A Fish Called Wanda", "Contact", "The Breakfast Club", "West Side Story". I like most types of music (yes even the 80’s!) including The Police, The Talking Heads, Prince, The Pretenders, Tom Petty, Squeeze, and many more. I like watching improv and going to see live theater also I love musicals. Books: Naked (or anything by David Sedaris), Bel Canto, Sense & Sensibility, Harry Potter (yes I'm a nerd!) and books on Buddhism by Pema Chodron. TV: The Colbert Report, 30 Rock, SNL, Parks and Recreation, How I Met Your Mother. Other things I enjoy: laughing with friends, cooking, the ocean, and mostly really connecting with others. I love to be out in nature taking a hike and also love snuggling on the couch watching a movie.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends, my family, humor, creative expression, compassion and love (wow I feel like a Hallmark card here! yikes! Should I add unicorns and rainbows? Ha ha. But what can I say? Those are my big six.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future....and how amazing it will be to find someone special to share life's adventures with. Yeah, OK it's corny but true. And...at the same time trying to remind myself to have gratitude for all of the amazing things already present in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
OK now I am going to sound insanely boring I fear... But always best to be honest. I would say either watching a movie, reading a good book, hanging out with a friend, or sometimes going to see music or a play. I really want to learn to swing dance so extra credit if you like to dance!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
OK this is uber embarrassing but I am currently really into teen lit. But the good stuff like books by John Green, Maggie Stievater, David Levithan and yes I'm currently reading "Divergent" by Veronica Roth. It's good don't judge! ha ha! Also, I like 80's music (but not the big hair metal bands). Also, I do love to sing at top volume in my car...or anywhere else I can get away with it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you feel that you share some of my interests and values and are within the age range I selected. Ideally you live in or close to Santa Cruz. Also, if you are ready to have fun and meet a compassionate, funny, loving person.