Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

imtherightguy4u

45 Glastonbury, CT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native Long Islander who is growing new roots here in central CT - transplanted here in 2002 after several years living in Ann Arbor, MI (what a great town). I am looking for a companion for which we seek mutual respect, and avoid negativity; someone who is more concerned with our mutual happiness, rather than being "right"; someone who is both forgiving, and yet demanding; someone who is generally mature and responsible, but also can let go and get a little wild.

You are a kind, fun-loving girl, with a touch of class, but just as happy in jeans and a tee-shirt. My ultimate goal is to find a soul-mate, this is something to be discovered over time. Eventually, I want to grow into a well balanced relationship, both of us grateful to have found each other.

Chemistry and physical attraction are important. For me, physical attraction is not solely based on looks; a smile and a positive attitude go a LONG way for me. I would much prefer a girl next door with a positive attitude, over a high maintenance and/or negative individual. I would enjoy the company of a confident individual, not afraid to speak her mind, but not so as to be abrasive.

As for myself, people generally describe me as kind, intelligent, likable, and a "regular guy". I strive to eliminate conflict, and I'm quite empathetic. I feel I do a good job of understanding someone's viewpoint even if I disagree. A family-oriented man, I maintain 50/50 physical custody of my children and consider myself an involved father. I maintain close ties with my family on Long Island - and I'm also fortunate to have maintain relationships with my relatives in Italy.

With all the hopes of finding that one special person, I won't be offended if you decide I'm just not the guy for you. We can walk away our separate ways, no one better than the other. Point is: you should feel comfortable taking a chance with me -- otherwise it's an opportunity lost by not giving it a shot.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer in the aerospace field, and I raise my two kids (son 11 and daughter 9) half time (shared 50/50 physical custody). During my time off, I like to ride on my motorcycle, often without any particular destination in mind, visiting places I've not been before. I also hold a private pilot license, though that hobby is currently in a holding pattern.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing someone else's point of view.
Raising my two kids.
Math, science (perhaps boring for some, but a turn on for others)
Reasonably mechanically capable (cars, home, yard, etc).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are my eyes. I also tend to get a lot of comments about my dimples. After a bit of conversation, people tend to see me as a genuinely nice guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food:
Food:
Italian food (grew up around great cooking)
Other ethnic food.
Nice piece of steak (preferably a filet), medium-rare.
A good barbecue, a nice pulled pork sandwich works well. For that matter, I know a nice little hole-in-the-wall that makes a great Jamaican jerk pork sandwich... Yum!

Movies:
Most recent movie that I really loved: 'the Hangover'. I'll get into romantic comedies: loved 'Love Actually', including an occasional subtitled film, 'il Postino' and 'Cinema Paradiso' come to mind. Some lesser known movies: independent films 'Little Miss Sunshine' and 'the Brother's McMullen'. 'Robroy' (epic Scottish highlands, Liam Neeson, and Jessica Lange).

Music:
I'm a classic rock fan, from the more mellow Eagles and Fleetwood Mac, to heavier classic British rock: Led Zeppelin, the Who, the Rolling Stones, etc. I enjoy classic southern rock as well. I enjoy going out listening to a good live band.

Reading:
As much as I love getting immersed in a good book, it's been a while. The last couple of month's, I have 'the kite runner' on my night-table, I need to get off my ... and start reading it...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Motorcycle
Italian heritage
Cell phone (kind of sad?!)
Love (holding my breath....)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Maintaining a stable home
Raising my children
What am I going to do for enjoyment today
Where are 'you'?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I prefer a night out strolling with good company in a village/town/city. Not heavy into the bar scene, but I do have a couple of watering holes where I like to meet up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...hmm, I'll get back to this one...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find me attractive not only physically, but also for 'who' I am (at least as much that can superficially gleaned off of an online profile!).