Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

indeedithappens

28 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 11, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First and foremost, I'm an artist. Currently, I draw. Mostly comics. I made a small amount of money off of a very crappy web comic and now I'm working on stuff I can be proud of. Before that, I had some success creating video installations and VJing.

After that, I'm a traveler. I am a military brat and get the itch to move every June. I don't necessarily act on it, but I still can't wrap my head around the idea of staying in one place for more than four years. My book collection and want to be able to buy good beer and whiskey keeps me anchored here and employed, rather than randomly driving around the country.

I spend a lot of time wandering the city on foot. I enjoy walking and take advantage of the fact the I live near Green Lake. On whims I have walked from Green Lake to the Central District, SODO to 65th, and the U to Ballard. I usually have my camera in hand, making these journeys extra long.

I also have a car and frequently go for long drives. I found the Pacific and drive to Portland for occasional day trips. I won't get rid of my car even though I bus and walk everywhere in the city. I like being able to pick up and drive to a new place too much. And it got me, and all the belongings I cared to bring, out here from Virginia.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm making art. I'm reading books. I'm researching art theory. I'm wandering. I'm sampling good beer and good whiskey. I'm playing tabletop games with friends. And I'm working a boring job, but it pays the bills.

I just moved into north Fremont, so I'm exploring Fremont, Ballard, and Phinney. Let me know if there's something in particular I should check out.
The first things people usually notice about me
The usually slightly unkempt hair and beard. Also, my somewhat odd word choice.

In text based conversations: a lack of emoticons and the like. Just imagine a tone of dry humor, and you're probably pretty close most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a variety of stuff. A fair bit of Sci-fi and Fantasy, quite a bit of newer literary fiction, a bit of non fiction, a lot of comics, and whatever else happens to catch my eye.
Top 5 books: House of Leaves (Mark Z. Danielewski), After the Quake (Haruki Murakami), The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay (Michael Chabon), Blindness (Jose Saramago), Them: Adventures with Extremists (John Ronson)
Top 5 comics: Finder (Carla Speed McNeil), Solanin (Inio Asano), 20th Century Boys (Naoki Urasawa), Blankets (Craig Thompson), Local (Brian Wood and Ryan Kelly)

I don't really pay attention to what is coming out and generally like lower budget, more creatively filmed movies. But escapism is a wonderful thing from time to time.
Top 5 movies: Memento, Waking Life, Star Wars, The Fountain, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

I rarely watch TV right now. What cable channels I get come with the internet. And I killed my Netflix subscription a year or so ago...
Top 5 TV shows: Firefly, Deadwood, West Wing, Doctor Who, Battlestar Galactica

My music tastes run the gamut. Though, I tend to shy away from country, modern pop, and mainstream hip-hop. I've been on a folk-punk kick.
Top 5 bands: Frank Turner, Frightened Rabbit, Mike Doughty, Pedals on Our Pirate Ships, The Mountain Goats

As for food, I'll try anything once. I most often crave Indian, Thai, and Pie from Fremont.

Let's broaden this out a bit more...

Top 5 fine artists: Helio Oiticica, Janet Cardiff, Felix Gonzales Torres, Barbara Kruger, Andres Serano

Top 5 videogames: Mass Effect, Indigo Prophecy, Katamari Damacy, Portal, Jaws (NES)
The six things I could never do without
Art
Books
Paper
Friends
Family
Exploration
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Page layouts
Design
Picking up and driving somewhere
Where to explore next
The nature of home
Whether to start VJing again
The next art/ comic/ writing project
The current art/ comic/ writing project
The representation of cultures in media
On a typical Friday night I am
Out wandering the neighborhood or hanging out with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to take a walk.
You make art. Or want to collaborate on art. Or talk about art. Or go to a museum. You might be sensing a theme...
You want to play a board game, RPG, or Cards Against Humanity.
You want to explore a random place.
You want to grab a beer.
You have a book recommendation for me.