Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Reykjavík, Iceland Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-27
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 3
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), C++ (Somewhat), LISP (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My personality can be summarized pretty well by the INTJ Myers-Briggs type, which has been described as "perplexingly mysterious." So here goes demystifying.

I'm a geek. I've worked for an awesome online news startup, traveled to places where English literally isn't on the menu, and eventually joined a foreign international company from the most beautiful country in the world (that would be Iceland).

Although I've emigrated to Iceland, I'm originally from the US (I've lived in WA, CA, MO, and GA).

I love wordplay, even if it's sometimes cheesy.

I work on computer games both professionally and as a hobby. I see them as a form of art, like painting or film.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Presently, tech support for an Icelandic video game company in Reykjavik. I'm loving Iceland and the company.

When I'm not on the job, I'm usually programming something or other. My goal right now is to transition from tech support to a full-time programming gig.

Also, traveling the world. So far the UK, New South Wales, Ireland, Reykjavik, Shanghai, and Antalya. I'd like to add Warsaw to that list at some point.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking challenging technical concepts and breaking them down into terms that the layman can more easily understand.

Tricking the locals into thinking I'm Icelandic until I have to say something.

Also, reaching that mug on the top shelf.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, thin, quiet, nerdy... all that surface-layer stuff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Anathem
Movie: Ink
Show: The Americans / Prison Break / 24
Music: I'm quite open. Bollywood's interesting, smooth jazz is cheesy but relaxing, Europunk (Is that even a music genre? It is now) is hip.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A computer
2. Oxygen
3. Food
4. Water
5. Shelter
6. Love

Those might not be in order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. Specifically, my future. Things I'll be sure to teach my kids. Career mobility. What I should learn about next. That sort of thing. And also scientific and technological developments. And let's be honest, video game industry history and news.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies, since my schedule is flexible. Some nights I may be working, on the nights I'm not working I'm probably at home.

I don't go out partying much. I've tried it a couple times, but it's not my idea of fun (although Reykjavik offers a surprisingly international scene). I'd rather be learning or making something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Get to know me and find out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a Christian, open to long-distance dating (or live in Reykjavik!), enjoy international travel, and like to talk nerdy.