Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

indy1725

41 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I spend a lot of time exploring my ever-changing interests. Art, books, comics, gaming, cooking, homebrewing...

I also have a daughter. She's pretty great and a gigantic
Star Trek fan.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Playing and designing games, experimenting with beer, watching tv and movies, and raising my daughter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spelling. Man, spelling is where it's at.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Jitterbug Perfume, Cat's Cradle, High Fidelity, The Dark Tower series, Lord of the Rings, The Belgariad, His Dark Materials, Mark Twain, Stephen King, Douglas Adams, Charles Burns, Art Spiegelman

Movies: Back to the Future, Adaptation, Contact, Speed Racer, Citizen Kane, Delicatessen, Topsy-Turvy, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, The Mist, UHF, When Harry Met Sally, Time Bandits

TV: Mythbusters, Quantum Leap, Community, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Chuck, The Prisoner, How I Met Your Mother, NewsRadio

Music: They Might Be Giants, Ben Folds, Gilbert & Sullivan, Talking Heads, Go-Gos, Madness, Toots & the Maytals, 80s new wave, punk, ska & college bands

Food: Anything made easily vegetarian, so Thai, Italian, Indian, and Mexican mostly. I also like to experiment by making traditional dishes with meat substitutes, like Irish food, seitan corned beef, tofurkey/quorn. My drinks of choice are whiskey and scotch, I love trying new single-malts am always up for finding a bar with a good selection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Wrapping up the project I'm working on so the new one can begin.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either hanging out with my daughter (Friday night's movie night),
working late on one project or another, or enjoying the company of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty sure that strict monogamy isn't for me, and my girlfriend agrees. I've been non-monogamous before, and been monogamous, and I definitely preferred non-monogamous.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for someone to just get together with and hang out, maybe get some whiskey into us, no pressure, no expectations. I'm not looking for anything exclusive or serious, and if you message me I'll presume that you aren't either.