Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

decoupled

34 M San Mateo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm the person in the group who instigates races up and down MUNI stairs when out on the town with friends. I'm shy, but very forward, open, and honest with people I know and trust. I can create and fix things better than the average person, mostly because I have a ruthlessly inquisitive personality, I was the kid who took everything apart, now I'm an adult who takes everything apart and sometimes even puts them back together.

The west Chicago suburbs is where I was born and raised in an Italian immigrant family, relocating to the bay area to work for a tech startup ~6 years ago. I don't see myself ever moving back. The quality of life and the overall well-being this area facilitates between the climate, beauty, and incredible local organic foods are things I appreciate and try take advantage of on a daily basis.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to strike a balance between success in a challenging career and living well.
I’m really good at
Stoner epiphanies, cooking, engineering, machines, stretching, sprinting, being amused and laughing at everything, minimalism, being observant, analysis, identifying, ignoring, and cutting right through the bullshit. Pretty solid driver, though I don't turn the best lap times because being sideways is more entertaining than winning, this attitude permeates much of my life; journey > destination.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes, shaved head, and probably my candor.

The last few times flying I've been stopped and asked by airport personnel while standing in line if I'm military with the intentions of allowing me to skip the lines, so apparently I look like I'm in the military, which is damn weird for me since I'm not at all into that scene.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't watch TV, enjoy too many artists to mention, and Wall-E is the greatest movie ever made. Vonnegut, Feynman, Dawkins, Pollan, Taubes, Stephenson, Gibson, Suarez, Kerouac, Asimov, Gaiman, McKusick, Stevens, to name a few authors I've thoroughly enjoyed and/or identify with.

I like spicy foods and sushi. My diet is mostly paleo-esque with exceptions made for social engagements, purely for health reasons.

If you don't care about eating well don't contact me, it'll be a waste of both our time. I'm not interested in significantly compromising my quality of life and overall wellness to be with someone. We're not going to be eating comfort foods out at restaurants and drinking daily as the thing we do together, been there, done that, not worth it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much longer our species will exist.

Whether I should keep working in tech and living this default modern unsustainable insanity or go find out firsthand how lonely it really would be roughing it on some vacant federal land.

That I live on the surface of a space ship so massive it needs no hull, conveniently retaining an breathable atmosphere around via gravity, awesome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still have a functioning VCR and nostalgiacally watch Alien, The Matrix, Ghost In the Shell, Akira, and Raising Arizona on VHS occasionally, projected using a fancy modern HD LED projector even, the contradiction entertains me. Occasionally I'll dig up old Beastie Boys CDs too.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You've answered enough of the okcupid questions for our match statistics to be meaningful.

You would like to go walk/hike/backpack/camp somewhere pretty, possibly under the influence of psychadelics.

The idea of reading aloud chapters from our current books to each other in a tent on a beach is appealing.

You would enjoy playing in a kitchen with me making elaborate, tasty, entertaining meals.

You're caring, honest, intelligent, and expect the same.

You won't feel the need to demonstrate compassion upon learning I lived without electricity for a year - it was voluntary and most excellent, how else was I going to put a dent in my stockpile of unread books?

You're amenable to road tripping in a tiny convertible with little cargo space, taking breaks for camping in random places.

You're not nor do you aspire to be a Google employee. (Mostly for peer diversity reasons)

You have a life and passionate interests of your own and don't entirely define your life and happiness by your relationship with your partner.