Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

initially_maybe

36 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a nice guy who has kept himself on the shelf for too long, but am now ready to meet someone really special.
I've never done the online thing before, but I thought it might be a good place to start and at the very least you and I will already have an idea of what we are in for! :)
Here we go!
What I’m doing with my life
Finding balance. About 5 years ago, I realized that I hadn't really done anything with my 20's, so I kicked things into high gear and have had a pretty narrow focus on work and school. Now, I'm trying to broaden my focus and plug back in to the world and life around me. I'm still working and going to school, but I am making concerts, camping, farmers markets, walks/hikes, good people, the potential for travel and relationships much more of a priority.
I’m really good at
Finding patterns.
Listening.
People watching (not in a creepy way).
Procrastinating - not proud of this one, but I can be quite excellent at it!
Sympathizing and empathizing.
Sound effects.
Gesturing while I talk.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not really sure - my rad eye gear maybe?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I know I live in a town that has a very high book consumption rate, but I'm usually so burnt out on reading text books that my reading attention span has shortened to that of WW and Mercury articles. If pressed for a "favorite", I think I'd have to say any Calvin and Hobbes.

Movies: I love a great movie. These are some of my all time favs: Zero Effect, Pi, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Crash, American Beauty, Lost in Translation, 8 1/2...

Shows: I used to live for a show called Homicide Life on the Street, I can always laugh at/with Arrested Development, and I do get guilty pleasure from Gordon Ramsay screaming at people.

Music: I gotta rock! Anything from classic rock to metal is on my radar. There are times when I like to throw on a Beatles record (yup, vinyl!), sometimes Incubus or Arctic Monkeys are in order, and other times I like it very heavy.

Food: I used to be described as a human garbage disposal because I used to eat whatever was put in front of me. I'd like to think that that has changed :) Sushi is always a favorite, pizza from Italy (most anything from Italy, really), and I do have a soft spot for curry - although I'm a bit of wimp when it comes to spicy.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Laughter
My glasses
Honesty
Copy and paste
Chocolate chip cookies
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends. Sometimes I'm weary from the week and need to catch up on some homebody time. Other times I'll be out with friends - little food, little drink, and good conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will play air guitar when I think no one is looking.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to know more! There are so many things to talk about that can't fit into a simple profile - and I don't want to give it all away upfront... :)