Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Leith, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:28pm
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy music, film, food, books, travel, having a laugh/good debate, hanging off a trapeze, BBC 6 music, art,working hard through the week and enjoying the weekend...strong coffee and The Observer in bed on Sunday morning. I am creative, intelligent, confident, non-judgemental, kind, and can hold my own when the witty banter is flowing. I am a positive person, and a good communicator, open minded and try to keep extending my comfort zone. This year I started learning to play the drums.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at many things, and have a lot to learn. I achieve a lot, despite being fairly chaotic by nature. Keeping a sense of humour and focusing on the positive. Committing random acts of kindness, as a regular antidote to feeling overwhelmed by how inhumane the world often seems. Thinking deeply. Adventurous living and learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, my accent, my laugh, my style
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recently, I loved the movies 'Ida' and 'Batman Begins' (honestly, I only saw it in April!). I love music - mostly indie, but other stuff too. PJ Harvey, Nick Cave, Joy Division, LCD Sound System, Cat Power, XX, Pixies...listening to Young Fathers' latest a lot at the moment. I love to read - but am ashamed to say that I rarely manage more than 5-6 books that aren't work related in a year. Movies...really like world cinema, 'art house', and quality mainstream. Festen, The Piano, Finding Nemo, BLue Velvet, Wings of Desire, Paris Texas, The Turin Horse (yes, i like marmite too!) The Dark Knight, Nebraska, Studio Ghibli anime...again, so much more., almost anything that is fresh and creatively cooked. Sushi (ok, creatively raw too!), curry, seafood, rare beef on a rare occassion, all veg, cake...the list is endless!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the people I love
the arts
good food
a computer (but of course I really could...I did for most of my life!)
coffee - but only GOOD coffee!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Too many to list! Current events, how fast time passes, what it would be like to live in a different city/country (I am quite keen on Berlin at the moment), what my cats are actually thinking, social (in)justice, have I been drinking enough water, what to wear tomorrow, what to cook, when I can catch the right bus, what would I see in the sky if there was no light pollution, what, what, why, when...oh yeah, try to remain in the present!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is really no typical Friday night for me...could be home on the computer/pottering about, out with friends, at the movies, sleeping, working...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
nothing yet!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a positive, adventurous, compassionate, intelligent guy who enjoys good conversation, is confident in who he is, and who is not threatened by women who are confident in themselves.Tattoos are a bonus.