Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Working on masters program
Sales / Marketing
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm back after some time off from OkCupid. I'm a smart guy with a good sense of humor who loves following/ talking about politics as well as making people laugh. I'm pretty social and gregarious but sometimes need alone time to decompress. I love to travel especially to other countries. I'm looking for something serious, but I'm more interested in finding the right guy vs. rushing into something just to be with any guy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a marketer and have been doing this for the last 10 years and really enjoy it. I just started a part-time master's program at Columbia and also work with a couple education non-profits outside of work.
I’m really good at
Debating politics, making people laugh (quick wit), being loyal, and getting stuff done.
The first things people usually notice about me
my glasses, salt & pepper beard, intellect (I hope), and sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love non-fiction (Game Change, etc.); I'm a news junkie, so I'm checking news online multiple times a day (, google news, etc.); I like top 40 and R&B (new & old - so I like artists like Beyoncé & John Legend to Minnie Riperton [Maya Rudolph's mom] & Teena Marie), and I like everything from sushi to Italian to a great burger. I am a bit of a reality tv show junkie to offset me being a new junkie (I can do high and low), so I like Real Housewives and RuPaul's Drag Race. I also love Downton Abbey, Homeland, and Girls.
The six things I could never do without
- family
- friends
- iPhone
- iPad (so I can read my nytimes app and watch some tv shows & movies)
- pizza
- high thread count sheets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- politics
- how to end educational inequity
- traveling (thinking about where I've been or where I want to go)
On a typical Friday night I am
Either grabbing dinner and drinks with friends or staying in and relaxing after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I bought a subscription to the Wall Street Journal (don't worry I'm still a progressive)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you like to laugh and think critically.
If you have drive and passion.
If you want to leave the world a better place than you found it.