Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Napier, New Zealand Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:40pm
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Average build
Working on University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little bit fruity but not quite nuts.
I am visual and creative. I have been described as a quiet extrovert, I think because I somewhat quietly follow my own path. Except when I play roller derby..THEN I am loud!
I take pleasure from simple things. I will stop the car to watch flocks of birds flying across the sky. Colour, pattern, light, form, sound and scent are all things that make me happy every single day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working in admin and logistics... which seems at odds with the rest of my profile. Hmmm... I'm showing the contradictory nature I have I guess. Logical, pragmatic and imaginative :) If you figure me out, let me know please!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
embarrassing my teenagers (It seems to be easier and easier!)
being an art student and making art:
cooking and baking
photography (was my job for a long time)
being frivolous and self-indulgent
dreaming...I have an active nightlife and sometimes wake up more tired than when I went to bed!
I dance a pretty good tango and salsa
crochet. I once crocheted an affro wig.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my ink-covered hands (and face sometimes!)
my blue eyes
my calm persona
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Letters to a young poet by Rilke
Anything by D.H Lawrence
Movie: The science of sleep
I don't really watch TV although I did watch Madmen on DVD and loved it.
My music taste is diverse. Enjoying the new Cat Power album. Some favourites are: Tori Amos, Beastie boys, Bon Iver, Radicalface, Little Dragon, fat freddys drop, Alt-j, Elbow, Sigur Ros, Tegan and Sara, Warpaint...
I am a major foodie. I find eating to be a sensual and pleasurable experience and I love to try new foods and flavours.
Duck is my favourite meat to cook.
I was a vegetarian for many years, so I have a special relationship to the food I eat, I would like to think that I consciously consume and have respect for the animals I eat. I am not afraid to gut a fish or help cut up a stag.
I have a new-found enjoyment in cigars and whiskey.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Roller derby strategies. I have to refrain from this while driving or I am going to have an accident.

Invisible stuff. This is hard to explain, but I think about the things that are absent, that make the things present what they are. Confused? me too.
I do this on a more mundane level questioning why the ad agency chose the professional, conservatively dressed part-maori man to be the spokesperson for power conservation. I don't disagree with their choice, I just ponder about the process of getting to that choice.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing my Friday dance!
Actually I don't think there is a typical day ever, but things I like doing on a Friday night include dinner parties, dancing, catching up with friends or going away somewhere fun for the weekend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have something interesting to say!
*experience on this site has taught me something! I don't want to have cyber sex with you. I am sure, no thanks.