Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

inner_otter

29 M Chapel Hill, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:31pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Grad student at UNC, previously from DC. I haven't gotten out to explore the area much. Really I spend most of the time doing school work. But, I'm trying to make time in my life for other things, more fun things. I have a 1 year old hound/lab mix, he's pretty awesome. I spend a fair bit of time training him or out hiking/going to parks with him.
I’m really good at
Staying up until at least 3 in the morning every night.
(I'm not too happy that I'm really good at this, but somehow I just can't get to bed earlier.)

I'm a cellist and I was pretty good at that in college, but I haven't kept up with it as much as I would have liked. I'm getting back into this, though. One of my "future plans" is to quit my job and be a freelance music teacher. I'd probably need another source of income too, but I'll figure that out later.

I like to cook and think I'm good at it. I make my friends eat my food and none of them have gotten sick yet! (Maybe cooking can somehow be my other source of income? I'd probably have to use other spices than garlic and red chili flakes....)

I'm really not good at doing the dishes. That's another reason I cook for my friends so often, so they can clean up while I take a nap. As such, I'm really good at napping.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my eyes, and more recently, my beard
I have a really nice smile too!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Recently read all the Hunger Games series, going to the Young Adult section of Barnes and Noble made me feel dirty. Bossypants was pretty amazing. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, pretty much anything by Jose Saramago, Harry Potter.
Movies: Mean Girls! I'm a sucker for any horror movie too.
Music: I have weird taste in music. I like Ra Ra Riot, Matt Nathanson, Howie Day, Matt Pond PA... and then pop stuff and classical (I'm a cellist).
Food: Sushi or gtfo. Also, I'll eat breakfast pretty much any time of the day.
TV: I'm never in front of the tv at the right time to catch any particular show, but the ones I hulu/on demand are: 30 rock, parks and recreation, the walking dead (yes please!), simpsons, family guy.
I've also started watching once upon and time and grimm I don't think they're particularly good shows, but here we are. Thanks hulu.
The six things I could never do without
1) B horror movies (anything with zombies and I'm down).
2) Garlic. It's in pretty much everything I cook. If I cook for you it'll have garlic in it.
3) Water. I pretty much have to be close to a body of water to be happy.
4) About 15 hours of sleep a night (sadly, I normally get around 6).
5) My iPhone. I'm disgusted with myself for this being on this list, but with the amount of traveling I've been doing lately I can honestly say I'd be dead or lost somewhere in the wilds of Maine without my iPhone.
6) Amazing hi-fives. Good for most occasions. Really good hugs are acceptable too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I don't think my dad, the inventor of Toaster Strudels, would be too pleased to hear about this.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It is my biggest fear (and secret hope) that one day I'll end up on Clean House.

It would have to be Clean House with Niecy Nash, though. And Handyman Matt Iseman. None of that fake host woman.

Also I just got an iPhone and I'm kind of mad at myself for getting one but I also really really like it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You have an adorable puppy for me to pet. *edit* I got a dog. so. if you have an adorable puppy for him to play with, that would be better.

Also: gaymers.