Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MartynGsy

53 M Southampton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live in Guernsey but OKC doesn't know it exists!

I am happy and solvent. Own house hair and teeth.

I do not smoke, take drugs, gamble or drink much. I try to keep fit. Health is important.

So let me tell you about the last 5 years. Then you'll have a better understanding of me.

I was made redundant. This was the second time a big corporation had decided that it needed to restructure and change my career path. Enough was enough. Time to take my life into my own hands.

I was unhappy in my marriage at the time. We had drifted apart and the silences were killing. If you can't talk to your partner about things there is something very wrong. So I left, amicably.

The next few years brought a lot of experimentation. Some of it worked, some didn't. It's always good to try though, in my book.

I volunteered with a service to help young people who were going astray or who were victims. That was stressful but really fulfilling.

I became far less money and status orientated and far more concerned with love, kindness and happiness. If you think that makes me a failure please walk on by. There is a lot more to life than "stuff".

Right now I am single. I hope that I can find a match out there who also shares my values and becomes my soulmate. But I can wait. I will not "settle" for somebody who is a reasonable match and risk losing the one in a million.

For anyone interested in Myers- Briggs profile types I am ENFP and a champion. Only 3% of the population are so I don't think you know what I'm really like ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Work wise I'm sort of semi retired. It's complicated. Suffice to say I manage just fine and have a lot of spare time too.

My hobbies are looking after my kids, cooking, photography, travel and reading. I am also researching how to write a novel. I have the plot, I just need to craft a book now.
I’m really good at
Talking to people, mixing and putting people at their ease. I seem to have become something of a mentor too which is rather satisfying.

I am a very enthusiastic cook. I do a mean steak, curry - Indian and Thai - and pretty useful at the barbeque.

Other stuff I'm good at? Well I'm modest but you can see by some of the tests I have taken where my interests lie.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I Robot. Wuthering Heights. "How to" books on playing guitar, writing and cooking. Factual history books.

Films. These are my top ones. Star Trek, Aliens, Lord of the Rings, Hobbit, Ferris Beuler's Day off, American Graffiti, Training Day, Dark Star, Shawshank Redemption to name a few.

TV Series Californication. Dexter, Tru Blood, Dr Who, Come Dine with Me, Coupling, Big Bang Theory, The big C, Suburbatory, Elementary
The six things I could never do without
My kids

My computer - I am an apple mac fan

Music. For that my iphone and a good stereo.

Books. The list is eclectic. At the moment I am reading about "how to write a novel", the Korea war and loads of cook books.

Home cinema. I love Sci Fi films and well written TV series.

Fun. Laughter. Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What really fascinates me is the debate of nature versus nurture. What makes us who we are? For that reason I find people with a different background to me even more interesting. I would love to have an Asian girlfriend. I can imagine we would never run out of conversation. Religion, politics, life goals.. everything would be fresh to me. I love learning about other festivals!
On a typical Friday night I am
What's so different about Friday? I'm not in the rat race :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once had a bisexual girlfriend. I had a great time exploring what that meant
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 42–52
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
.. you are interested in me but you realise that I am a single dad and I cannot move from my location. What woman could love a man who could abandon his kids?