Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

interoperable

33 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to think that I have the perfect approach to life (for me): a challenging and rewarding job, more high-quality friends than I can keep up with, and an outlook that keeps me positive and kind. I'm a career-oriented person, but feel most fulfilled by cultural experiences (books, movies, music, theatre, opera) that don't necessarily further my career goals.

Moved to Seattle three years ago after grad school on the East Coast.
What I’m doing with my life
I take a mission-driven approach to most components of my life, which is to say that I like to look at things from a 30,000 ft view to understand what I want my long-term impact to be in each aspect of my life. The primary long-term goal is surrounding myself with an amazing community of people that inspire me, make me laugh, help me learn and think deeply about life, and that work to sustain the things and people they care about.

As for work, I work with book publishers and my job is as complex as it is rewarding, and after having been through some fairly big career swings I always stay on the lookout for the next crazy transition. I often surprise myself by the new things that I take on.
I’m really good at
Identifying excerpts from operas, telling you what movies are coming out in the next few weeks, and empathizing with multiple viewpoints on social and political issues, even though my values are fairly settled. Others might add "singing" to this list.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I listen a lot. I'm not really shy or introverted, but I like to hear people voice their ideas fully or to hear all of a story, so I don't often interrupt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading: The Round House
Just went to: Peter and the Starcatchers, Anna Nicole: The Opera, Gravity
Just listened to: Macklemore's The Heist

Regular reading: The Economist, New York Magazine, The Guardian

Select favorites:
Book: The Sea (Banville)
Opera: Così fan tutte (Mozart)
Pop Album: Teenage Dream (Katy Perry)
Short story: The Kreutzer Sonata (Tolstoy)
Movies: Nobody Knows (Koreeda), Caché (Haneke)
Musical: The Book of Mormon (Trey Parker)
The six things I could never do without
Time outside everyday, music, my phone, seeing my family multiple times per year, live performances of theatre and opera, and empathy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people do what they do, the future of society, urban planning, the future of books and media, what will improve my friends' lives, how people find time for TV.
On a typical Friday night I am
At dinner, a play/symphony/opera, a friend's house, a movie, or out of town. Often with a drink in my hand.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit pretty much anything in person. But not on the Internet.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If something I've included in my profile resonates with you.