Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

interrobang_pdx

52 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
[UPDATE 03/2014 - Dealing with my partner's cancer full-time now. No time for anything other than that. Message at your own risk. :) ]

I'm a tall girl from back east who moved out here to Portland for the sake of true love. Which I have found in the people and places here in Oregon. I've always been the quiet type, which is probably why I became a librarian. Now I'm learning to put the "she" in "librarian chic", and make a little noise in life. Books and brains always do more for me than brawn and beefcake. (Not that I'm the least bit against beefcake.)

I laugh a lot. I like food but need to be a little picky about it. I like people, especially kind and funny ones. My new life here in Portland is filling up with light and humor and really good folks, but I seem to keep discovering more spaces in my heart, my head and my calendar. My fifties have certainly been a time of self-reflection and big changes, and I'm just barely into them.

On the dating side, I've recently discovered an interest in women to go along with my lifelong fascination with men. I'm very happily engaged in a consensually non-monogamous primary relationship (poly, or polyamory), and enjoying myself elsewhere as well. It's important to stress the "amory" part of that, as I'm not a swinger and not looking for casual hookups. If you can make me smile and shiver in the same two minute span, I can promise we'll have a lot to talk about.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it, mostly. Finding myself, and a few other people along the way. Discovering what I really want. Learning more about what my brain and body need. Enjoying living on the West Coast for the first time. Having fun meeting new friends and keeping up with the old.
I’m really good at
A lot of things. Some of them will surprise the hell out of you in a good way.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and quiet. I used to be the woman people didn't notice, but I'm finally growing out of that. Oh boy, am I growing out of it. And once you get me laughing, I'm not quiet anymore.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fiction by Scalzi, Guy Kay, Tim Powers, Lois Bujold.

My favorite movie is Big Trouble in Little China.

Music: oh wow - Rush, Silversun Pickups, Explosions in the Sky, Queens of the Stone Age, Gutter Twins, Mark Lanegan. That isn't even the tip of the iceberg.

Food: BBQ, sushi, almost anything spicy, but no drinks or dessert.
The six things I could never do without
Books, music, good food, kindness, my libido, someone to exercise it with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often surprised at what I find myself doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am extremely responsive to intimate touch. Like you've probably never seen.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are smart, funny and open-minded. And you understand what "poly" means.