Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

interstitial66

31 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Mar 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After a couple years out in the eastern burbs for school, I'm very happy to be in Brooklyn - it's been 2 years since I moved here and I'm still grateful every day.

Some things I love:
- Jogging down the avenues in my neighborhood
- That nice disoriented feeling you get from being an unfamiliar neighborhood or a foreign country and are trying to take it all in.
- A movie or show where I have no idea what to expect.

Also: I grew up in the south but you'd probably never know it, unless I give myself away by using the word 'folks' more than most....folks. I couldn't even fake a convincing southern accent if I wanted to.
What I’m doing with my life
In grad school, spending a lot of time with numbers, which would surprise the hell out of my college self who lobbied (successfully) to never have to take a math class.

I keep pretty busy, but I feel really lucky to be doing something I like a lot: my job is to learn things I want to know and get to tell those things to other people who want to learn them too. What else could you ask for?
I’m really good at
...butchering a joke. I like to think I've gotten a little better since I was four, but maybe not. I generally make up for it with enthusiasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Haruki Murakami, Italo Calvino and Michael Chabon are probably my standby favorites (Recently rectified the fact that I'd never read Wonder Boys and it's a contender for favorite ever). When I want a quick read and a good laugh I'll go back to The Princess Bride (the book) which I've probably read like 5 or 6 times. I think anything John Hodgman does is amazing.

I pretty much devour the New Yorker every week.

TV: Community, Downton Abbey, Homeland, Friday Night Lights, Mad Men, 30 Rock, The IT Crowd, among others.

Movies: The Hudsucker Proxy, True Grit, Closely Watched Trains, Happy Go Lucky, Frances Ha.

Music: I'll go see pretty much anything if it's a good live show. Andrew Bird tops the list these days, but also Nick Drake, Dengue Fever, The Modern Lovers, Sharon Van Etten...

Also, lots of podcasts, including This American Life, Slate Culture Gabfest and Jordan Jesse Go!

Food: I'll eat just about anything and love trying new stuff. Really authentic Mexican is maybe the best there is.
The six things I could never do without
A good workout of some kind (jogging, swimming, etc.).
Sunlight.
Steaming hot showers.
A pen in my pocket.
A quiet moment to myself now and again.
Long conversations with the people I care about.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Honestly...what my next meal is going to be. I take food pretty seriously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably having a drink, whether in or out. Beyond that: I like movie nights, game nights, shooting pool in dive bars, and/or drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a Jew from the south. It's not a secret or anything, but for some reason this blows peoples' minds.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have some ambition and a little bit of a bleeding heart; like to watch the credits roll after a movie; and/or want to cook with me in my tiny kitchen.