Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

inthewoods2991

36 M Wakefield, RI

My Details

Last Online
Jun 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
On a snowy day like this I'm just as likely to sit in a café with a book as I am to put on my boots and wander for miles out into the woods. Maybe that tells you something about me. I love/need nature. I'm artistic too. I enjoy drawing and writing stories.
I've traveled a lot in the past few years. I've taught in China and Poland. I've met all kinds of fascinating people and had interesting experiences.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an English as a Second Language Teacher. I just got back from a 5 month teaching gig in Poland (the country not the city in Maine). I'm teaching here and tutoring as well.
I’m really good at
Walking ridiculously long distances, especially when outdoors.

Misspelling the word 'Restaurant.'

Becoming instant friends with dogs.

Wishing that I knew how to cook with wine instead of just cooking the pasta, pouring a little wine on it, and then drinking the rest of the wine.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height?, my voice?, or perhaps it's my need to have a book under my arm wherever I go.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These lists are by no means exhaustive. There's too much to include.
Books: The Stand, American Gods, Kung Fu High School, The Kalevala, The Graveyard Book, Of Mice and Men, MacBeth, The Chronicles of Amber...

Movies: Good Morning Vietnam, Good Will Hunting, One Crazy Summer, Better Off Dead, Police Academy 3 &4, Enter the Dragon, Mud...

Shows: House, Who's Line Is It Anyway?, Band of Brothers, Sherlock, The Walking Dead, South Park, Mythbusters...

Music: Currently listening to Reggie Watts, The Beatles, Seven Nations, Sting, Men At Work, U2, Queen, David Bowie, The Chieftains, Social Distortion, The Foo Fighters, Natalie Merchant, Evanesance, Within Temptation, Nine Inch Nails...
The six things I could never do without
Animals. I'm a fan of just about everyone nonhuman. (with the exceptions of ticks and mosquitos.)

Nature. (specifically the ocean. I've noticed that I experience ocean withdrawal when I'm away from the coast for long.)

Books, because I love stories.

Movies, because I love stories.

My family. We're a big gaggle of crazy New Englanders.

A good pair of shoes. One of my favorite past times is, simply, wandering.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why do people misuse the word "There's" so often?

Should I actually tell kids that they will never use algebra in adult life?

Why is Julia Roberts famous?

Am I only person on Earth that doesn't have an iPhone yet?

What would I do if I were Superman/ James Bond?
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies. I've been watching too many movies lately, so I'm up for some more interesting Friday night ideas.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have vowed to cut down on my coffee consumption approximately 10,000 times in my life and have never actually done so.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I just moved here and my ultimate goal is to meet people, face to face. I have plenty of online friends already.