Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ioshules81

33 M Champaign, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini
Education
High school
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
*So I've been doing this online dating thing for a little while now, and I'm starting to get pretty irritated, although I've had some pretty nice conversations as a result of this site, I've also had a lot of rotten luck on here. Let me make myself clear, though I'm no male model, I am quite the catch, I work full time, I've never laid a hand on a woman, I will never ask for NSA or FWB (if that's something you're interested in you can tell me and we'll go from there), and I want commitment. Now, what I want, is a grown woman, I'm too old and have too little time to be playing little games (don't ask me out and then blow me off, that's just not cool), I want someone to grow old with, maybe have a couple of kids. I don't want to be your personal wallet and valet, I don't want a woman who can't take care of herself, I don't want a woman who doesn't know her own self worth. I'm an adult and I expect the same from all of you. Now that's all said and done, on to my profile for you reading enjoyment*

Hey there I'm Josh, I'm relatively new to the whole online dating thing so bare with me :) *update: it's been a year, and it's still awkward lol*

A little bit about myself, I'm an avid cook and aspiring chef, hoping to open my own place soon. I love animals, I have a 4yr old German Shepard named Bear whom I absolutely adore. I love music and the arts, I enjoy camping and hiking. Not that big into sports but I like hockey (go sabres!) and mma.
I value honesty and loyalty, I'm the kind of guy who expects respect to be earned and not given. Typically I'm more into commited relationships than anything, but the occasional night of fun is ok too.. provided I'm single and the other person is too (I'm no homewrecker)... other than that I don't know what else to say. So if there's anything else you want to know just ask :)
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm a kitchen manager at a popular downtown bar, I'm an aspiring chef and planning on moving to the nw or ne to open a restaurant.
I’m really good at
Cooking, I'm an average gamer, lil bit of a handyman.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know really... I guess that I'm generally a happy guy.. and I'm loud when I'm drunk lol
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: honestly I haven't read much lately, but I love Stephen King, Pierce Anthony, Margaret Weiss, Tracy Hickman, J.R.R. Tolkien
TV: The Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, Scrubs, Battlestar Galactica, Eureka, Naruto, Adventure Time
Movies: (I'm going to lump musicals in here too, just a warning) Fave movie of all time is A Nightmare Before Christmas, others include Friday the 13th, Nightmare on Elm St., Halloween, Pay it forward, The Bucket List, Jesus Christ Superstar, The Phantom of the Opera
Music: All time fave artist is Devin Townsend, others include Lindsey Stirling, Vivaldi, Macabre, Lamb of God, Bond, Escalai, David Garret, Buckethead, Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, B.B. King, John Coltrane, The Puppini Sisters, the list goes on forever, but I listen to just about anything that I feel takes talent to produce (kind of a music snob)

also, to get a better look at what I like to listen to you can follow me on pandora, my user name is ioshules
The six things I could never do without
My dog (he's my best friend)
My xbox (my source for tv, games, and music)
My hot sauce (hot sauce, nuff said)
My music (huge music buff)
My cookware (I cook, nuff said)
My mind (it's somewhere... I lost it a few years back, but came back)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Really random stuff, what I'm gonna cook for dinner, what my next tattoo should be, if I got a flock of seagulls wig would I be able to run for president, what a schnozzberry tastes like
On a typical Friday night I am
Workin, then out for a little late night fun like hangin at the bar with my friends or shootin pool.. or whatever
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're looking for a new friend, if you just wanna chat, wanna go on a date, want a nsa/fwb thing, or if you're wanting something a little more serious that's ok too, because that's really what I'm looking for.