Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iotimoline

33 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have an artistic soul embodied inside an engineer, or perhaps an engineer's soul embodied inside an artist. Reports vary, often with the phase of the moon, the El Niño–Southern Oscillation, how much raw fish I've eaten in the preceeding 7-10 days and if it's a day ending in 'Y'. It's funny how I think astrology is kinda BS but how often I run into things that make me go 'yep I'm a Gemini'. The human mind is a funny old thing.

That aside I'm pretty awesome. You should totally keep reading.
What I’m doing with my life
I work hard at denuding third world countries of their mineral wealth to help perpetuate the comforting illusion that the gold standard was a good idea. It's just a shiny metal, people! Unless you like gold and/or silver anyhow, in which case ask me anything.

In my off hours I do writing and similar creative exercises. It's good for the mind and I have an overactive imagination.
I’m really good at
I'm a grade-A snark and a good listener - often at the same time. I enjoy a good argument, too. So long as we're all friends, right.

I also enjoy cooking but don't do as much as I should beause I live alone. I don't mind leftovers but day four of a big pot of curry gets a bit . . . well, syndicated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books . . . I've read a lot of books, and continue to do so. It's very hard to narrow it down to just a few, though my tastes fall towards science/speculative fiction. Big, thick books are the best.

I'm not a huge movie buff and my taste in such things is shallow but broad - I go to movies to be entertained. If I'm looking for something deep I'll read a book. I did quite enjoy Black Swan and The Artist though, much to my surprise.

Musically my tastes are scattered from some pop and the occasional R&B to synthpop/industrial/electronica. I used to be big into rock but I haven't kept up with who doesn't suck and is still making music these days.

I really like sushi, this is hardly exclusionary though and I'll find something I like pretty much anywhere I go.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The latest castle I'm building on the clouds that romp around inside my head.

I've got nerdy interests and I do stuff like yak about books and writing and tropes and I go to cons and I like to dress up both in costume and in cool street clothes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking it easy and enjoying the refined company of the internet, or perhaps reading a book. Being the obsessive bibliophile that I am, the latter will generally mean I'm up until 4 AM.

Saturday night on the other hand is going out night and there's about a 50/50 chance of me going out to the club with friends. Dinner may or may not happen beforehand.

Why is this so specific to Friday anyhow? Man what. I'm social almost any night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually a pretty private person when it comes to some things. I don't necessarily volunteer alot about myself. So don't take it personally.

I'm not scared of heights, but I'm scared of knowing where I'd hit the ground if I fell off a tall thing. Gives me the creeps. Overactive imagination get.

I'm also really kink-friendly, even if it's not my thing.

Also, I have a pet banana tree.
Banana tree update: I think I overwatered it and I'm going to have to stake it so it grows straight again.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you like cool people, cuz I'm cool people.