Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ipecac_neat

33 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Midwestern rustbelt purist. Recently re-relocated back to Chicago. Angsty and unabashed leftist. Far too liberal for my own good. Sometimes bearded. Always bespectacled. Tall/lanky/awkward. Wit like a boxcutter, mouth like a hand grenade. I can be somewhat OCD, but my chosen profession demands it. I ooze cynicism and sarcasm and yield a profoundly perverse sense of humor. I am brutally honest and freely speak my mind. I make almost as much fun of myself as others. I know I sound like a bit of an asshole but I keep it in check pretty well these days. Maybe...

I wish werner herzog would narrate my life, or at the very least, occasionally read me bed time stories.

I have never seriously texted someone an emoticon or "lol" in my entire life. truth.
What I’m doing with my life
The only thing I've ever wanted to do since the day I sprung from my mommy's loins...
I’m really good at
Self-deprecation.

Not smiling in pictures.

Eating my weight in pizza.

Buying unnecessary shit at 2 am (thanks amazon prime...you dick).

Taking 3 days to put the sheets back on my bed after doing laundry.
The first things people usually notice about me
The obvious...yes I'm really 6'3.

Also told I look stoic and unapproachable at times (see: not smiling in pictures in the "I'm really good at section"). In reality it's the polar opposite. I also promise I have teeth (all of them, too).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like my movies dark, heavy, and hard on the brain:
Noe, Haneke, Aronofsky, Solondz, Miike, Gilliam, Gordon-Green, McQueen, Gonzalez-Innaritu, Chan-Wook. The usual cinema snobbery suspects.

I like my music dark, heavy, and hard on the ears:
copious amounts of obscure doomy/sludgy/face-shredding metal, independent hip hop, grungy hardcore, crusty punk, and lots of whiny indie shit covering the in between.

Books: don't read like I used to. Typically political non-fiction-y stuff with the occasional offbeat fiction read when a good friend recommends one.

Food? I eat it. I've failed several times throughout the years at making a vegetarian move. I still go pretty heavy on the veggie/vegan front though. I make it a point to eat very healthy and responsibly most the time. Every once and while though I'm prone to binges only an 8 year old and/or pregnant woman would make.
The six things I could never do without
1) nail clippers
2) loose leaf tea
3) late-night conversations
4) the google
5) a nice, heavy comforter
6) music, music, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How it's been a while since I've acquired a legitimate stalker and/or met someone certifiably bat shit off this site. I'm frighteningly overdue...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still pay for my music?

But really, I don't hide much. I'm way too open a book. Ask away.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...because I infrequently send messages myself. This is a very weird place and I try to pick my battles wisely. I think we can all agree OKC's "algorithms" are fucked.

Slightly awkward artistically-inclined eccentrics are always welcome.

or if you're Lykke Li. She's awfully swell.