Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ipreferxx

56 Atherton, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
ROMANTIC ENTREPRENEUR SEEKS HIS PARTNER FOR LIFE'S ADVENTURES

Hi! Thanks for stopping by. I'll try to keep this short and to the point: I'm a good man getting better with experience. I have a sense of humor about myself, a sense of the absurd about life, a sense of wonder about the world and a sense of hope about love. I am recently divorced but not jaded by the experience, and am emotionally and otherwise available for a new relationship with the right woman.

All the personality tests I've taken say I thrive on taking calculated risks, trying new experiences, meeting new people and traveling to unfamiliar places. I know that's true because I love to work in start-up environments, ski steep runs on a powder day, mountain bike over rocky trails, windsurf in a gale, SCUBA dive a blue hole, or Vespa around Rome.

There is another side of me, however, that appreciates the centering and positive energy that comes from silent meditation, being alone with a great book or my guitar, enjoying the supportive bonds of family and friends, and the love of a remarkable woman. I hope to find that last missing ingredient here.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've had a varied and interesting professional life. I am trained as an attorney, but have worn different hats in management at finance-related companies, including software start-ups. I love disruptive technologies!

I am also trying to be the best father I can be to my wonderful son and daughter, who are both off on their own journeys now in college.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing mechanical things, being courteous and on time (you can be a little late - you're worth waiting for!), being chivalrous, taking care of children and animals, being competitive but only when appropriate (not in a love relationship), fighting for what's right and for those I am close to and who care for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor, followed by my blue eyes. Or is it the other way around?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to see live music. Dinner at a nice restaurant or great diner. Taking in a good movie. Exploring a new neighborhood in the city. Or just staying at home with someone special.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not yet! Let's get to know each other first, and then I'll tell you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are funny, attractive, intelligent, available (emotionally and otherwise), outgoing, reasonably physically fit, financially responsible and not looking for a sugar daddy (by the way, please never call me "daddy," ever... no, really) a little goofy (I have a real weakness for that), don't have too much baggage (but face it, we all have some by now), don't want kids (if you have some, that's lovely :) ) and are interested in friendship with a solid guy that could blossom into something beautiful.

Bonus points earned for loving to snow ski, bike, sail, SCUBA, travel for adventure and learning, read books, complete crossword puzzles in pen, know the lyrics to most of the alt and new wave songs from the 70's and 80's, own or have ever owned at least one macrame bikini - I'll take any five of the above!