Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 F Saint Paul, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:43pm
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in an Air Force family where my parents only "had eyes" for one another. My father was 100% French Canadian with movie star looks,and my mother was Irish with a smile that could "melt" anyone's heart! Growing up witnessing their profound love for one another made me "want" to achieve that kind of love, a relationship that you just know is real and unique. I am in search of that kind of "lasting love and friendship". I know it can be found because I witnessed and lived it growing up......
What I’m doing with my life
I work throughout the Twin Cities at different elementary schools substituting for teachers who either are ill or need a vacation. It's a rewarding job and because I move around a lot I am able to meet lots of great kids and never get bored with the same old setting. My most rewarding job was when I taught reading/grammar classes to gang members in the inner city. Talk about a wake up call...we have children reading at 2nd and 3rd grade level who are in grade 8 who just fall through the cracks. This is an injustice and it's right in our own backyard. Working with these kids makes me feel like I'm giving back.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at being a friend. I have friends who I still "hang with" from elementary school. They tell me I'm someone they can count on to either have conversation with or just" be there" to listen. I always make the time and desire to be a genuine and a caring friend. I'm also really good in making sure everyone in a group is included and no one is "excluded". I don't "sit well" with people who think they are better than others. If you are my friend.... "I have your back!"
The first things people usually notice about me
I think the first thing people notice about me is my smile. It's genuine. I really do want to know about you. I really do want to know what you have to say...
The next thing you might notice about me are my green eyes. Wink!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am interested in a lot of things! I love to read almost anything. I love movies- going to them, and also seeing them at home with a "special" someone. I love anything with Kevin Costner and Meg Ryan. My favorite movie is "You've Got Mail"! I also LOVE "Dances with Wolves". I just tried snorkeling in the Virgin Islands this past February. It was fantastic! I have been a"fish" all my life. I love the water. I love everything that comes with being at the beach... the sun,the boating, the breeze, the happy people,the music, the relaxation you see on everyone's face, and most importantly, the sounds of the ocean waves. Put me near the ocean and I'm in paradise!
I come from a very musical family. I can play the piano. I love to dance. I taught dance and fitness classes at high intense levels of endurance at the YMCA and also the District Center in WBL for many years. I was in charge of choreographing dance moves along with producing music to work out to that members could enjoy and get their maximum workout. I have been a runner since my college years. The "high and ultimate rush" still comes with the exercise, but I notice my endurance is slowly decreasing with time. I'll probably continue to love fitness until the day I die!
I love to cook and I love to cook with someone. I think my favorite food is Italian. I also love a good steak on the grill.
The six things I could never do without
The six things that I could NEVER do without are:
My family and genuine friends
Sports (Football-Vikings, Baseball-Twins, Hockey-Wild, and of course the Gophers) I grew up loving sports- My dad played professional baseball.
Men- GENTLEMEN ( there is a difference )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about what's really important in my life and what truly makes one happy. I honestly can say I think I know... I need to" walk the walk and talk the talk". If I can manage to follow these wise words and live my life accordingly, I think I will find true happiness and the answers one questions in a lifetime...
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully, either spending time with friends, relaxing from the "work week" and planning what to do for the weekend, or hopefully, waiting for my "honey", YOU, to take me out or just hang out because we really "dig" one another and can't wait to get the party started! ( What an awesome thought!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I adore taking a longgggggggggggg bubblebath with lots of sweet-smelling bubbles, soft James Taylor music playing, and many lighted candles circling me....ahh complete Nirvana
Don't tell anyone! shhhhh...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You have a kind heart.
You have a sense of humor and can laugh at yourself when you "mess up"!
You love yourself and therefore, you are free to love someone else.
You enjoy music and all its beauty.
You love sports and all the "hoopla" that goes with it.
You love to see the "positive" in people, not the negativism.
You love being able to enjoy simple, pleasant things that are right before your eyes....
You love the water and all its power in making you feel completely at peace...
You want to make a lasting friendship, hopefully, turn into a love affair..............................send a message to me.

I'm just a simple woman patiently waiting to embrace it all........... Barbara