Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

irishguy720

27 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
If you're reading this then you've probably ignored every other piece of info on this page, looked at my pictures, decided I might be cute, and are now lookin to see if I'm clever or funny or whatever...

Prepare to be disappointed.

Anyway, I'm Shawn and in my measly 27 years I feel like I've done a bit of living and, well, I mighta learnt me a thing or two . Like the difference between people who are fake and genuine and which I prefer, the difference between an actual relationship and two people going through the motions to keep from being bored until something more exciting comes along, what it means to be present with NOW and why its better that way, and why I can't work a job that doesn't involve helping people cuz I think it would go against my morals.

So, if you haven't figured that shit out yet, I'm not gonna help you and I don't want to date you. Except the job one, I mean do what you want. Actually, if you don't work in the social services you probably make more than me which is awesome. Unless you don't buy my drinks at least sometimes. Then you're a slut, and I don't date sluts, sorry.

Anyway, I'm just your typical run-of-the-mill accidentally sarcastic darkly optimistic spiritualistic athiest psychological apprentice. So, I got that goin for me.
...
Are you friggin intrigued yet? What? Message me, this isn't like real life where you have to wait for the guy to make the first move. C'mon.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to school to be a therapist/counselor whatever term you like, I really want to open my own private practice/partner with people to open a holistic care center. I was in a PhD program in Chicago to be a psychologist but I realized I was loving practice while getting fed up with doing research and the program wasn't what I thought it was so I transferred to Webster U's Professional Mental Health Counseling Master's Program and it is going awesome.

I also work with disabled adults and totally love that as well.
I’m really good at
gettin paid, lifting heavy stuff like its whatev, gettin bitches, beast-taming, droppin knowledge, lasers, shreddin licks, inspiring disempowered youth, vigilante justice.
The first things people usually notice about me
how would I know? no, really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
words: Ginsberg, LeGuin, Dick, Gibson, Wolfe, Thompson, Vonnegut

sounds: Too many to list, but here's a list, lately- Thievery Corporation, Yuck, Maps & Atlases, Prefuse 73, OFWGKTA, Radio Dept, Talkdemonic, Animal Collective, The Shins, Curtis Mayfield, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Pixies
The six things I could never do without
food, shelter, clean water, human contact, soap, some kinda coat prolly
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People, music, the politics of healthcare, sex, what kind of beer I'm gonna brew next, and why we drive on parkways and park on driveways.
On a typical Friday night I am
more than likely with friends at home or out adventuring, beer is involved
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
the only time I ever tried cocaine was in a nursing home with a porn star and a muscular dude called Fatty... yes, that really happened
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating