Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ironAndCider

27 M Blairgowrie, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, my name is David... I’ve been referred to as a bit of a dark horse once or twice.

For the most part I'm quite a peaceful down to earth sort of person. Although that being said the people I get on with best usually have a drop of craziness about them, and I find a bit of imagination, creativity and intelligence super attractive :)

In a group I’m quiet... Mostly a close knit / 1 to 1 kind of person I’d say. I have big hopes and dreams for the future, and it would be great to meet someone that is passionate about something... anything really.
What I’m doing with my life
I studied computer animation at uni (which means I'm a dab hand with computers, i.e. a geek). Until recently I had a career in an english language school down in the south of England, so I've met lots and lots of people from all over the world. I feel the need to go back sometimes, but I'm hoping to go for a "proper" job soon.

I used to do a bit of Rock Climbing but its just no fun without someone to go with. Like many things really. Like traveling... I'd love to go on a big adventure, particularly South America with someone... I'm just not doing it on my own!

I also have silly ideas about learning Spanish (already know bits and pieces), sign language and the drums.
I’m really good at
Appearing to have zen like calm when really I am stressed to hell.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a special passion for films and watch lots of them, everything form major films to indie and foreign cinema. A Very Long Engagement, Amelie, Trainspotting (anything by Danny Boyle is awesome). I love the grit of spanish & hispanic films like Almodóvar's weird world - subtitles have never scared me.

I'll read anything if its recommended or given to me. I like books that take you on winding, epic journeys - south american literature & magical realism are favourites, but books like the Book Thief, Life of Pi and White Teeth are also up there. Got any recommendations?

Music wise, although I don't like the word, eclectic pretty much sums me up. Rarely an album kind of person, more like one or two from many. Currently love Smallpools, Arcade Fire, & Explosions In The Sky.

As for food I'm never more happy than when eating some of the good stuff. Will eat almost anything unless its from the sea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there is no good answer to this question - lots and lots of things. Also why most people on here are from Edinburgh and wondering why I'm not!
On a typical Friday night I am
Working - how boring.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want someone to reply to you, and even if its many a message from now, would actually consider meeting in person.