Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iron_keith

31 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love music, food, and good spirits. I enjoy doing a lot for a lazy person. Anything that's fun, creative, with double points if it's offbeat. I have awesome friends who open the door to lots of experiences, for which I'm grateful.

I'm geeky, passionate, and three-dimensional
What I’m doing with my life
After 6 and a half years in Brooklyn, I moved back home to be closer to family and friends. For all the fun and excitement of NYC, the things I want to do right now are here and I look forward to bringing some of those good times home.

My passion right now is brewing beer. Rochester has a terrific homebrew scene that I plan on digging into.

My living room currently hosts an electric bass, tie-dyed djembe, and ukulele. I wish I played more music out in the world (damn you, lack of lyrical memory!) but I'm working on that.
I’m really good at
Writing, considering how poorly read I am. Books just never were my thing. I edit my bosses' grammar under tables.
The first things people usually notice about me
"My, that red-headed fellow is kinda tall."

...I got nothin' here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Truth be told, I don't read nearly enough. I finished the first four Game of Thrones books but otherwise, it's beer history and brewing style guides. The current tome is "Yeast: the practical guide to beer fermentation".

Musically, I grew up on punk and ska (was in a 7-piece band in high school). I like electronica-jam stuff like lotus and the new deal, daft punk or anything funky. Roots music currently holds much of my attention, but also digging on Beardyman. Motown and oldies are favorite radio jams.

Favorite food is anything prepared by hand. I like to cook when provoked, and am getting better at the whole "plan ahead" strategy. My diet is anchored on hummus though.

I'm not against movies, but I'm also not very picky, anything good. The same holds true for TV. I like Bob's Burgers, Archer, Parks and Rec, Always Sunny, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, et cetera.
The six things I could never do without
communication, touch, craft, challenge, freedom, hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how much trash people generate on a daily basis.
On a typical Friday night I am
making loud noises with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my oldest sister mailed me a spider-man thermometer when I told her I got sick and was using a brewing thermometer to take my temperature. IT WORKED JUST AS WELL!!!
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
...you can't walk by a garbage pile without looking to see if anything's worth picking.

...any band containing a banjo, fiddle, and/or mandolin makes you happy.

...you plan to spend the rest of your life exploring.