Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

isabdasi

26 F Lutherville Timonium, MD

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born and raised in Baltimore County, went to college here (I loved it, but I do wish I had gone further away). I'd love to move into Baltimore city or DC (I've recently begun commuting to the latter for work.)

I like to keep somewhat active (and perhaps my cat doesn't love me enough, leading me to look for fulfillment elsewhere), so I work the front desk at a yoga studio in exchange for classes. Most weeknights I can be found there. Swimming and salsa dancing are other activities I enjoy.

Hobbies: writing and photography (got tired of using a point & shoot, so a year ago I bought a DSLR and I'm still figuring it out), and I wish I had more time and patience for both. I also like traveling, exploring new places, and trying new things (mainly food).

Before I die, I'd like to visit Thailand, skydive, live in a foreign country, become fluent in spanish, and swim with great white sharks (getting my SCUBA cert would probably be a good starting point.)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently trying to figure that out.
I’m really good at
Self-introspection.

I'm usually good at understanding other people's perspectives, feelings, and motivations (obviously people that I know in some capacity, it's not like I'm the Long Island Medium conducting "psychic readings" on randos.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I am short, have big poofy hair, and avoid eye contact with strangers? I've never stopped someone on the street and demanded to know what struck them about me, so I can't say for sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Naked, Dress Your Family in Corduroy & Denim, The Woman Warrior, Drown, Running in the Family, The Tiger's Wife, The Unbearable Lightness of Being. And even though it's cliched, I'll always love The Great Gatbsy, Catcher in the Rye, Lord of the Flies, Pride and Prejudice, and Harry Potter.

Movies:
Todo Sobre Mi Madre, Charade, Young Frankenstein, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Star Wars, Forrest Gump, Big Fish, Gladiator, Thunderball, Skyfall, Independence Day, Jurassic Park, Inception, Anchorman, Superbad.

Shows:
Seinfeld, Project Runway, Workaholics, Portlandia, the Inbetweeners, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development, Law & Order SVU (yeah, it's kind of a drag now; I like the older seasons, and the regular Law & Order when Jerry Orbach was on it). Oh, and SHARKWEEK (though this is mostly out of the hope, rather than the conviction, that it will consist of anything informative.)

Currently listening to:
M83, Capital Cities, Young the Giant, the Naked & Famous, Vampire Weekend, Bombay Bicycle Club, Fitz & the Tantrums, Wolf Gang, Dan Croll, Dum Dum Girls, Cayucas, Churchill, Of Monsters & Men, Crystal Cities. And I like oldies (particularly 60s and 80s), classic rock, some pop, and anything I can dance to... actually the only things I really dislike are country, reggaeton, and house music.

Food: Avocado.
The six things I could never do without
My disdainful cat, tea, chapstick, and sweatpants.
On a typical Friday night I am
In the afternoon/evening, I'm at the yoga studio working and taking class. I don't usually get to eat dinner before 9, and by then (if I had planned to go out) usually decide that I'd rather stay in sweatpants, watch a movie, and sleep. I used to be cooler.

Saturday nights I have more energy and try to go out more - could be something low-key like meeting up at a bar with a friend, or could be a group of people going out to a show or dance party, staying out late, and reviving the next morning over brunch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I feel guilty that I'm not as kind, patient, and level-headed as casual acquaintances assure me that I am.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends