Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

isha-yafa

59 Madison, WI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The external stuff: I'm an arts administrator, a print and radio journalist, a lefty political person who says what she thinks and lives passionately. The internal: my politics and activism are driven by strong spirituality which, in turn, is informed by years of studying various spiritual traditions. I meditate, pray, lead meditation workshops...It's important that a prospective partner would have appreciation for both the activism and the spiritual life.

I don't lie, cheat, or do things behind your back and expect the same from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hmmm, didn't I already answer this? Ok, one thing I do is critical and independent thinking, BUT I do my best to not be critical of people. We all have our journey to travel and I believe in compassion.

I travel quite a bit. Love being a grandma. Love hikes. Will dance anytime, with you or by myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dancing, organic gardening, cooking, singing, talking to young people, thinking for myself, deep conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my hair? My accent? I don't know...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh, goodness, so many!

Authors, in no particular order: Leslie Marmon Silko, Don de Lillo, Barbara Kingsolver, Louise Erdrich, Thomas Pinchon, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, JRR Tolkien, Umberto Eco and many more.

Film Directors: Robert Altman, Alejandro González Iñárritu, Pedro Almodovar, and many more. I see a lot of "foreign" movies. American ones too.

Music: World, classical, Beatles and others from the 60's-70's, Kronos Quartet, some rock, New Music...

Food: all sorts, as long as it's good and fresh. Into organics and various cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Beauty, especially in nature. Sunsets (I'm usually not awake in time to see sunrise).
Time alone.
Time with people I love and care about.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The state of the world and how to improve it, the Creator, how to become a better person, my work, nature...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often I celebrate the Sabbath, at home or with others. Sometimes I work. Sometimes I go dancing or hang out with friends. Other times I simply rest from the long week. Oh, you were asking about a typical Friday?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've read all of my answers and think "Ooh, she's interesting." And, I'm not at all into Christianity or Jesus so if these are important to you I'm not the right person.