Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ishaidc

34 M Essen, Germany

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Lots of things are broken, but I like creating interesting things more than fixing broken things. That used to mean writing dissonant music. I don't do that any more, but I still like art and music a lot. These days I spend most of my time thinking about mixed Tate motives. When I'm not doing that, I'm often cooking.

I'm currently living in Essen, but I visit my hometown of Berkeley, California, several times a year. I'm looking to meet people in both places.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to get better at making small talk.
I’m really good at
Wearing shoes that don't match the rest of my outfit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like Beethoven. As a teenager, I spent many hours trying to play the last piano sonata, driving my family nuts. That's ancient history. Here in Essen I have no piano; instead I stumble through Bach's D minor partita on my violin. I'm a huge fan of George Clinton. I like David Bowie (Scary Monsters). When I'm in a bad place, I sometimes succumb to my Wagner-problem.

Movies: China Town, The Seventh Seal. The BBC production of Anthony Hopkins doing Othello. I almost forgot Earth Girls Are Easy.

Books: Absalom, Absalom. Seize The Day.

Art: I'm especially into the two in-laws Bellini and Mantegna. The Camera degli Sposi in Mantua is one of my all-time best experiences, along with the Botticelli collection at the Uffizi. The van der Weyden collection in Berlin is also up there. But sometimes all these dying Jususes and weeping Marys get to me, and then I go as far as Ellsworth Kelly to clear my mind. Between the two I especially like Caravaggio and Manet and Gorky.

I love modern dance. I haven't gone to any shows in Germany, but back in Berkeley I used to go see Merce Cunningahm, Twyla Tharp, Mark Morris. Mixed feelings about the shenanigans of Bill T. Jones.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking. Drinking a bottle of over-aged wine that I bought on ebay. Playing with my kid. Or out in bars getting sloshed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a big stuffed hippo named Walter.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you have an international background and feel a little foreign everywhere. Bonus points if you think you would be compatible with a typical cancer. Or if you just feel like going out for a drink with someone outside your usual circle of friends.