Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ishtar7

60 F Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a down-to-earth Taurus with a Sagittarius moon (love to think about ideas, etc.), and a Libra Ascendent (want to be social). Quite a combination! I am an INJT on the Myers-Briggs scale. Spirituality is very important to me and I am also interested in Consciousness studies. My favorite spiritual leaders are the Dalai Lama and Thich Nhat Hanh. I recently retired and bought a house and I am learning how to maintain and decorate my new house and yard.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What I'm doing since I've retired is to pursue the interests that I didn't have much time for before -- arts and crafts, building community with like-minded people, recycling, repurposing, vegetable gardening, and running and bicycling.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
looking beyond appearances and seeing to the heart of things in relationships. I prefer deep conversations over small talk. I'm really good at noticing what's going on around me. I'm good at systematic work in things I enjoy, i.e., editing photos on the computer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I am usually standing a bit away from the crowd and maybe watching. Sometimes I can come on like gangbusters but usually my energy is more quiet and subdued, at least til I get a feel for what's going on. In other words, I don't like to rush in, but would rather tread carefully in the beginning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love Ranier Maria Rilke, Rumi, Anne Lamott. Other authors and books? Too many to remember. Music I listen to is classical, jazz, Billie Holliday, Deadcandance, New age, nature, soundtrack from Oh Brother Where Art Thou?. Typically love quirky and independent films -- comedies and dramas. Also foreign films. I loved the movie Nell and The Sound of Music when I was a kid. Favorite food is fresh fruit and vegetables, along with nut breads, etc. -- anything healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my spiritual practice, my laptop, my creative instincts, family and good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, the nature of things, that which is essential, but invisible to the eye.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home. I stay active during the day and usually want to just rest in the evening, though I do go out once in awhile on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
spirituality is central to me and brings me back to my essential self time and again
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you resonate with anything I've mentioned or want to hear more.....