Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Victoria, British Columbia, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45-59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
Relationship Type
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Other and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English, Spanish (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy going, kind-hearted soul who enjoys being with people, especially those who are reasonably intelligent, humorous and self aware. My tastes are simple. I'm happiest in nature, but also enjoy the urban life. I like to be active, especially outdoors, but I'm not a slave to the gym. All things in balance.

I don't own or particularly enjoy television. I find it far more interesting to geek around on the web, take photographs, go for a walk, stretch, play my guitar (badly), futz in my garden or even just watch the light change in the sky.... I'm easily amused and don't take myself too seriously. Well, most of the time. I laugh easily, and think our capacity for joy comes partly from understanding sadness.

I feel pretty strongly about doing what I can to be part of the solution, not the problem, when it comes to our environment and the state of modern civilization. In practice, this means small lifestyle changes that may not make a big difference - other than making me feel better.

I'm interested in genuine connections. Not into anything casual - not for moral reasons, I'm just busy and don't find them worthwhile. I'm ambivalent about this online dating world, so I haven't worked up a slick 'all about me' pitch. I'll add more later or better yet, in conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full time. Completing post grad diploma. Practicing yoga. Growing vegetables. Thinking about what I'm doing with my life and how that can contribute to the shifts we need to make as a civilization.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a loyal friend
Keeping things light
Being serious
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like all kinds of music, especially if its live, but not a fan of metal, hard rock, punk or cheesy country. And silence. Silence is good.

Food? Ideally I like it real and happy. Local, organic fresh. No GMO, irradiation or mean-to-creatures factories is preferable. Was a vegetarian for 12 years and leaning that way again. I'm not overly fussy. Just feel incredibly grateful that we have access to such an abundance of choice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Aside from the givens, like air, water, food, and shelter -
My bicycle
Quiet time
Wild and natural places
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The state of the world. The state of my world. The things that warm my heart and make me smile. When I can have my next nap.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies. Winding down from my week with some quiet time, writing papers for school, dinner with friends, or taking in some live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to admit I don't admit private things online.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're genuine.
Not interested in casual encounters.