Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

islandsimple

45 F Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy the simple things in life and will love to find someone to enjoy them with me. I am originally from the Caribbean, so weekends to the coast are a must. Love to find a cute little bed and breakfast and hibernate for the weekend. Living in California affords many opportunities to do so. I have been unlucky in love, but it has not discouraged me from keeping hope alive. I believe that honesty and trust are the foundation for any relationship and so with me it is what you see is what you get. I am looking for someone who will add to the peace and happiness that I have grown to treasure in my life. I don't have time for drama or conflict and will not allow it in my life. Life is too short for it to be wasted on negative energy and to be spent alone.

Looking for a true partner, someone who is willing to love and be loved again. I am an open book, if you would like to know more about me, drop me a line and I promise I will respond.

Also per the request of my son, anyone with kids between 7 and 12 are DEFINITELY asked to say hi, you will be doing both him and I a huge favor. He is sick of playing video games with his mom (I suck) and it would save me from making excuses for not having another kid. So any help will be greatly appreciated. Smile. Good luck in your search.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been an entrepreneur for the past 5 years and will be transitioning to the dotcom world next year. I enjoy a challenge and look forward to being part of a company from the ground up. Between my new venture and raising my son with his father, my time is precious, so quality versus quantity is my motto. However, love and happiness will always be a priority for me.
I’m really good at
I love to cook, especially food from my country. Having friends over to dinner is a norm at my house during the weekends. I cook at least 5 times a week. Prefer home cooking rather than eating out. I love to laugh and enjoy making people laugh. Life is too short to be stuck in the mundane.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am always smiling and that's what people see first. I have been asked if I ever get upset, because my friends have never seen me angry or frowning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love the classics, historical novels, gothic, thrillers and suspense novels. Love the theatre, movies and going to Las Vegas to see the shows. I have an eclectic taste when it comes to music and spicy food is my favorite.
The six things I could never do without
God, family and friends, peace, happiness, laughter, and the ocean.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The things that bring me happiness and peace.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am curled up on the couch either reading a good book or watching a movie with my son and cracking up. I travel a lot for my business, so I enjoy just kicking back in sweats and relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I put it here, it wouldn't be private anymore, right?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you still believe in love and you enjoy the simple things in life and have no problem laughing at yourself then drop me a line. I would love to laugh with you.