Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Schaffhausen, Switzerland Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18-99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 2:24am
Straight, Bisexual, Heteroflexible
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Dropped out of University
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Finnish (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Serbian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ex-techie, ex-punk, ex-hippie. I studied engineering in Tampere, Finland. After dropping out of uni I rolled out my bicycle and spent a couple of years travelling around just squatting places and moving on. I also lived and worked from time to time in a couple of alternative economy communities and rainbow villages and joined volunteer projects around Europe but didn't stay fixed in any one place. After seven years I finally moved to Switzerland to live with my girlfriend(*) in a fairly normal, conformist way (maybe freeganism making an exception there) but I still need a lot of people around to meet and chat, to play music with, to play games with (board games mostly, roleplayers please invite me!) and for generally living happy!

(* lacking a better word, you may consider us married in pretty much the typical sense, just that we are not)

**Latest news: Please teach me some Persian traditional music. Persian language would be great too.**
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hitchhiking, hospitality exchange (hosting people, visiting people, the easiest way to participate in the gift economy stuff), dumpster diving, community living, volunteer work, playing and making music and music instruments
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Nothing, never was.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Broken clothes and unkempt hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
book: Bark Hopkins: Musical Instrument Design. Sorry, I really put a textbook as my favorite book. Finding this book ended one uncreative period in my life and brought me back to outside world at least a little bit.

movie: Radu Mihaileanu: Train de Vie. Identified myself with Schlomo the fool

music: Anything spontaneous and living, not big fan of canned music. If it has to be in cans then gypsy, folk, ska, but also chiptunes and tracker music. If you know a fun open group that gathers to play music somewhere relatively near me, please let me know. Maybe I can bring along some instruments and join or just hang around and enjoy. Also I used to sing in a choir and would be happy to do that again if I just found the right people.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not in order of importance: Sleeping bag, backpack, bicycle, people, sun, darkness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Technical details, past conversation details, failures already completed, failures still to come. Why the suffering for those failures occurs in the present, while the failures themselves do not.

Now lately I discovered the world of free online university courses so that adds here a more or less bi-monthly changing item from the list of [Philosophy/Theology, Programming/Mathematics, Music theory, Music performance, Acoustics]. Now trying jazz improvisation on a viola! This can't end well... (Wow! It did! I passed with a score of 70.04! A whole 0.04 above minimum passing grade (not that I would know what meaning passing or failing have here, but hey! Acceptance! I'm a junkie for that!))
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Digging other peoples trash for something useful
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The old profile photo was cut just enough to hide the fact that I have no hair on top.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet up for a drink, a bicycle trip, playing games, making music (or just strangely harmonic noise), making music instruments, running around town, building a self sustained mobile/distributed ecosystem where to live in and travel the world at the same time or for dreaming about community living.

Also ask me if you need a place to stay or want somebody to show you around in Schaffhausen! (or contact me through BeWelcome Finding people to meet up with when visiting places has actually been easier through okc than the actual hospitality sites :) Here people write so much more about themselves...

Also: If you want books. My girlfriend is an active reader and well connected to the book flows from several book shops where she used to work. Mostly in German, sometimes in French, Italian or English