Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

italian_in_zuri

37 M Zürich, Switzerland

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'll be quite honest, feel free to drop me a line, but right now I really don't have that much time to get to know new people. Sorry, c'est la vie. Or maybe I should say c'est le travail.

I see my life as a never-ending journey to make new experiences, meet interesting people, learn new things and discover myself more and more.
Have you read Tennyson's Ulysses? That resonates with me.
(http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poem/174659)

So far my travels have brought me for 10 year away from my country first to the Far East then to the West. And now I have been in Zurich for almost 4 years.

My Western Horoscope is Gemini, my Chinese one is Fire Snake.
Although I don't believe in astrology, I think both signs are reasonably spot on.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it trying to make the most out of it. I like new experiences and challenges. I love discovering new places, foods, events, friends...
I’m really good at
cooking, dancing, packing my suitcase in little or not time, planning great trips, picking up new skills.

Not very good (understament) at: playing a musical instrument (I love music, when OTHER people play), learning German (ok, finally I have decided to try harder to learn, but work and life get in the way)
The first things people usually notice about me
I am really tall (1.93) and I have a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is a tricky one: I have eclectic tastes and I transition through different genres depending on my mood or inclination.

Books: For the classics, anything by Wilde or Shakespeare. Among more modern authors I like Hesse, Crichton. I recently read Burdett's Bangkok stories. I usually read in English, sometime in French (usually translations of books like Harry Potter or Crichton's because I find them easier to read than native writers). I am slowly reading Fifty Shades of Grey in German (I did try Harry Potter first but I found too complicated). What's my opinion about Fifty Shades? Why don't you ask me in person?

Movies: Blade Runner. That movie is pure genius.

TV shows: Steven Colbert. BBC's Sherlock. House of Lies

Music: pretty much everything from Symphonic Metal to Thai Pop. I love Opera also.

Food: again pretty much everything. Italian, French, Thai, Japanese, Middle Eastern, African.
The six things I could never do without
- my family
- travelling or living in a cosmopolitan environment
- people to love
- good friends
- dancing
- good wine
On a typical Friday night I am
there's no such things as a typical Friday night. Most of the times I am meeting new people, having fun or trying something new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That it took me forever to fill in my profile... Apart from that, I answered 600+ questions, I think I have admitted enough things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends