Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 Plymouth Meeting, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 53-63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 26
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Catholicism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
English, Italian (Fluently), German (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I offer myself as evidence that “age is only a number”: I am in PERFECT health, and have the energy, strength, stamina, youthful attitude., passion, and –my friends say – the natural (!) (good) looks of a man in his early 50’s. BTW, MY PHOTOS ARE ACCURATE AND HONESTY REPRESENT WHAT I LOOK LIKE TODAY! (My experience on this site is that this is UNUSUAL.) We are all – women and men – entitled to our preferences. Yours may be for a younger man than I am– as mine is for women who can communicate and hold an intelligent conversation, and are thin, slender.
However, preferences aside, I always keep an open mind, and never say never. If you agree, please read on.

I believe I am a genuinely good, kind, and tolerant man, who treats people with fairness, desiring precisely these qualities in a woman whom I can shower with love and affection -- without smothering her.
I am most passionate about family, music, my Italian heritage, my occupation, singing (baritone), good food and wine, romance and passion in a love relationship.

I am perceptive, intelligent, and passionate .
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently retired from full time teaching, and am very financially secure. But my passion for my heritage keeps me in the business, teaching Italian to adults and tutoring. My disciplines are Italian and German and I speak both languages fluently. I taught Latin also. My avocation is singing, and I use singing as a tool in teaching language.
I am part of a small opera company in Phila which does benefit concerts in the Phila and South Jersey areas. Elsewhere, I have sung Emil in South Pacific and Tevye in Fiddler on the Roof.
Besides teaching part time, I am (finally) re-organizing and redecorating my home. I enjoying working outdoors caring for my property. I am VERY handy, in every area: electrical, carpentry, plumbing, automotive, and more. Despite being semi-retired, I am NEVER bored!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
singing, oops, said that already ;-) ; speaking in 3 languages; home and auto repair [Gosh, said THAT as well ;-) ]; writing and composing narratives; cooking and baking; cleaning (!);

And, shifting gears: doing impressions; making people laugh with my quick wit and sense of humor; being very romantic and affectionate; kissing ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my outgoing personality and sense of humor; my stentorian speaking voice
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am passionate about classic films from the 30's to the present. The list is too long to write here but Gone with the Wind; Casablanca (almost anything Bogart and film noir); Godfather. Seinfeld is an absolute favorite; all kinds of music except rap which I don't consider music (poetry perhaps, but not music) especially classical, musical theater, rock and roll of the 50's, 60's and 70's;
FOOD: Italian and German/Austrian especially. I love it and can prepare it for you!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
peace and calm
a loving, understanding partner
intimacy, affection, tactile response
lemon, dark chocolate, coffee, sambuca
(more than six, but, hey, that's me!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how thankful I am for: my life, my 2 children -- one of whom, my son, teaches math at the same HS from which I retired - we were colleagues for 8 years -- my profession, and my ability to communicate clearly what I mean in conversation and in writing.
Also, being a romantic, I think and dream about that wonderful woman who will be the last first date of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding at home from the week, and planning for the hopefully fun and excitement of the coming weekend ;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...then it wouldn't be private, would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are that rare woman who believes that a man's character, personality, integrity, sense of humor, capacity for loving and for giving affection, is MORE important than something as insignificant - and also immutable - as his stature/height – that is, insignificant in the BIG picture of a serious, monogamous relationship based in love and mutual caring. I have all of the above to offer you. are attracted to what you have read, and have seen in my photos; and if you believe you have what I am searching for in my last life's partner: intelligence; ability to communicate; appreciation of culture; if you are a perceptive woman who notices things; a genuinely good person; a slender, petite, sensuous, tactile, affectionate, woman who desires -- and finds a necessity rather than a chore -- the wonderfully powerful intimacy that can only occur in a serious, monogamous relationship. Is that too much to ask for?

I believe all individuals are predominantly givers or takers. This "giver" is looking for a "giver." Unfortunately, there have been many more "takers" among the women I've known, than "givers". No more takers for me! Giving and consideration of the other IS love.