Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

its-me-mike

46 M Santa Cruz, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
.
~~ Discover Me ~~

I think the word that describes me best is "understated". I tend to be on the quiet side but am social and can be extroverted when the need arises. I'm happily low-maintenance and independent, and looking for the same.

I enjoy playing outside - cycling (road/mtb), running, swimming, hiking, pilates, triathlon, strolling, gardening,... I'm active but not competitive - it's all good fun.

I'm usually up for just about anything, but I also enjoy down time as well. I moved to Santa Cruz for graduate school and fell in love with the area and all it has to offer. I'm grateful to live in such a beautiful place.

My 8-year old daughter stays with me 2-5 nights a week, and I adore her for allowing me to see the world again through the eyes of a child. Her mother and I are on good terms and co-parent in a manner that surrounds our daughter with lots of love. I've been single now for over 5 years and have done the necessary work to bring closure to the past and prepare for an exciting future.

That's me in a nutshell - the shell's not too ornate but the nut inside is pretty exotic!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm self employed (oceanography/geoscience/consulting).
I really enjoy the flexibility and time I get to set aside to be an engaged dad and play outside. I've also finally come to terms with my inner science geek, but I'm also balanced by a strong artistic side.
I’m really good at
Taking chances and learning from them.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to tell me - I believe we see what we're looking for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read just about anything, love Pandora and Netflix, and eat real food (organic, not processed).
The six things I could never do without
I've gone without lots of things while traveling, and this has given me a greater appreciation for things like q-tips and floss.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Water, the environment, and if I'm on a sketchy boat - if the EPIRB works...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Although these OKC profiles make everyone sound amazingly awesome, the truth about me is that I'm certainly full of contradictions and flaws; I view them as opportunities for growth. You might find them charming or simply be baffled. I can only say that I strive (often slowly) towards self-improvement and to be a great father.

I also admit that I did a search on OKC for guys just to see what it is that comes up on your screen, and have to say that I was both amused and somewhat horrified. Egad. Prior to this exercise I had wondered why so many female profiles had the byline "replies selectively", and now I know. I have empathy for you. Seriously. What a fishbowl.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you are active, enjoy getting outdoors, and believe that the best things in life aren't things at all - you enjoy luxury but are also content with simple necessities.

You value family, compassion, equanimity, and a nice cup of coffee or tea.