Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

itzshif

27 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Zach. I am optimistic, down to earth, and like to consider myself a responsible person. I can have fun doing almost anything as long as I have good company. I am a little shy at first and open up a lot once I get to know someone.

For a little history, I grew up in NJ and went to Muhlenberg College in Allentown, PA. I graduated in 2008 and moved to NYC a few years ago.

In my free time, I enjoy hanging out with friends, going out on weekends, trying out new things, exploring the city. I also like reading and watching television and movies. I've tried some new activities such as kickboxing, yoga, and qi gong, which is a type of Chinese meditation. Qi gong was alright but I have a lot of fun with yoga and kickboxing.

Some of my favorite places to go to are the movies, museums, parks, restaurants, and exploring new areas. I always enjoy going to the movies as long as there is something interesting or fun to see, and I'm a fan of multiple genres, especially comedy, action, and good horror movies. I've been to a couple of museums and my favorite one so far has been the Museum of the Moving Image in Astoria. Of course, I enjoy the Museum of Natural History and the MET as well. Not to be cliche but I always enjoy walking in Central Park. I also enjoy walking the High Line and, though it is not a park exactly, I like going to Roosevelt Island. Any excuse to ride a tram is a good one. There would be too many restaurants to name, but some of favorite places to eat have been in Chinatown, Little Italy, the East Village, the UWS and Hell's Kitchen.

As for traveling outside of the city, I've traveled a little bit both nationally and internationally. I went to Israel a few years ago and Turks and Caicos before that. I like traveling just not necessarily the plane ride to get there. My next goal is to go on a cruise or fly somewhere new.
What I’m doing with my life
As far as work goes, I work in accounting. It is desk work and I enjoy it. I like the people I work with and in my experience a good work environment is very important.

In my free time I like exploring around the city, just walking around, and taking in the sites. I have tried both kickboxing and yoga and both are a lot of fun. I also like to help out in my community by donating blood and platelets when I have extra time. It's not the most fun activity but I like knowing I can help people in this way.
I’m really good at
Cooking and having a good sense of direction. I cook for myself almost every night. I have learned a lot of recipes and tried making things up as well. Most have turned out well but a few have not. It took a little practice but I've learned how to not under or over cook anything, especially under cook as I do not want food poisoning. For me, equally important is having a good sense of direction. Having that made it a lot easier for me to navigate the NYC subway system, though I still hate taking certain lines.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire series, the Hunger Games trilogy, Locke and Key, Harry Potter, the Hobbit, the Discworld series, the Night Watch series, Good Omens, American Gods, Death Note, Horns, the Demon Awakens, the Sandman series, and Saga.

Movies: the Star Wars movies, Kill Bill parts 1 and 2, Cabin in the Woods, the Avengers, Wreck it Ralph, Toy Story series, Thor, Spaceballs, Monsters Inc, Coraline, Howl's Moving Castle, Pan's Labyrinth, Labyrinth, Hocus Pocus, the Shawshank Redemption, How to Tame Your Dragon, Gremlins, and Who Framed Roger Rabbit.

TV Shows: Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, Game of Thrones, South Park, Dollhouse, Archer, the Simpsons, Sherlock, Doctor Who, Futurama, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Community, Adventure Time, Battlestar Galactica, Bob's Burgers, and American Dad.

Food: Italian, Mexican, Japanese, Chinese, Malaysian, and Turkish. There aren't many specific foods I dislike except nuts, mushrooms, eggs, berries, and olives.

I'm not sure where to include this but I also enjoy H.M.S. Pinafore and Avenue Q
The six things I could never do without
Six things I could never do without are (not in a specific ranking)
1. my friends and family,
2. exploring,
3. movies and television,
4. books,
5. my job and working, and
6. sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How life would be different if people had superpowers.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I usually go out with friends, either going to dinner, seeing a movie or going to a bar. Or all of the above
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was younger I was attacked by a gang of irate, wild peacocks. There is a reason they were irate, and that is part of the story.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for someone who you can develop a long-term relationship with and be best friends with as well. If you are, then please feel free to message me. Also, don't just write "hey what's up" or a variation of. It will most likely not be responded to, as it shows you probably didn't read, or at least skim, all the way down here.