Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iuanna

36 F Indianapolis, IN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Dutch (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I keep myself busy with work, my hobbies, family, pets, and friends. I am not continually on the go, but I am in high demand. That is, I am constantly being asked to help with this, that, or something else. I do enjoy down time and I can turn off all electronic devices. I like to be outside walking my dogs, camping, reading, catching up on my DVR recordings,playing and listening to music, or watching a movie. I love the smell of coffee being brewed in the morning, the chill in the air in autumn, and driving with all the windows rolled down and singing with the music as I drive around town.

I am learning new ways to cope with the freakin' traffic in Indy. I have found my way around town and scoped out cool little shops to nosh and shop in. I enjoy strolling around the canal and loafing around Broadripple. I enjoyed the Hookah bar and the Jazz Kitchen, eating and shopping around Fountain Square and checking out more restaurants in the city.

I am sarcastic, unusual, and Type- A.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I teach. I am very passionate about early education and advocating for young children. I am constantly reading and researching methods which can enhance and benefit the children and families I teach. After a while in the real world, I am back at the Ivory Tower to continue my education and improve and widen my knowledge base. I'm involved in local community activities, national educational committees, and attempting to lessen my carbon footprint.
I’m really good at
not using the cell phone while driving and reading VERY fast; I'm a speed reader. I am an excellent educator, at least this is what my students and their families tell me. Alas, I am really great at reading directions but not necessarily following them. I am adequate at adapting to new circumstances, trying new things, and striking out on my own.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and absurd laugh. Oh and how noisy my dog's bark is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read everything, nothing is off limits. Daily, I read the newspaper, Harper's, NY Times, and educational research articles.

I don't watch too much TV, but I do have a few guilty pleasures. I watch Trueblood, The Walking Dead, Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, Glee and some mindless entertainment. What a juxtaposition of TV likes, right?

Books:

Stephen R Donaldson—No, not the Thomas Covenant series, the Mirror of her Dreams and A Man Rides Through and the Into the Gap series

To Kill a Mockingbird

Anything by Kurt Vonnegut

Dean Koontz: The Watcher

Music: I like it all from old school country, jazz, pop, classic rock, metal, African, tribal, American Indian, classical, rap, hip hop, trip hop, soul, some indie rock, and r&b. Did I leave anything out?

I watch all types of films, too. Faves? Not really, but there are definitely some movies I can quote: i.e., (Evil Dead trilogy, Office Space, Shaun of the Dead).

Food? I am a lone vegetarian in a large family of meat-a-tarians. I will try anything as long as tofu can be substituted. I am not a Peta member and yes, I understand the importance of farms and local sustainability. I just don't eat anything with wings, hooves, gills or is cold-blooded. And no, I won't razz you about it either... unless you choose to do so to me.
The six things I could never do without
I know I can't ever be without family, my dogs, and caring friends. The rest is just stuff and that can be replaced.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the word insatiable. How can you cuff a one handed man? Did the dogs get into the nutella jar again, or did they shred the toilet paper? Where are the common sense individuals?
On a typical Friday night I am
I hike with the dogs, have dinner with friends, play sax solo or really lamely with Coltrane, hang out at home, checkout the local bands, or hit the town for an event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The aforementioned statement says it all... that's stuff only good friends and family should know. If you're lucky maybe you'll get to know.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating