Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iwriteiwrite

32 M Albany, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmmm....I'd been living in Buffalo for the last 5 years, managing the mechanics at an industrial laundry. This past fall I decided to move to Albany because its closer to my family and a really pretty area. In December I left my job, bought a motorcycle in San Francisco and rode it all the way back to New York. It was a really incredible trip, but now that the weather's nice here again, it's time to settle down in Albany.

I love being outside. I've seen most of the country in the last few months and I'm pretty impressed with the Hudson Valley. I grew up south of here, but I must have forgotten how pretty it is. I like hiking, kayaking, fishing sometimes (I don't like torturing fish, but I love sitting next to the water for a few hours) and motorcycling as far as I can.

Politics are pretty important to me. Its not "I can't have a conversation with people who don't agree with me" important, but I think it says a lot about how people think about the world. I was a history major in college and I can't stand watching hate and bigotry I thought we had figured out a hundred years ago pop back up in some new weird way. I guess I just think people should be nice to each other, even if that means having to think about someone else first to do it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Fixing giant washing machines...Do you have a washing machine the size of a city bus that won't act right? I can help! I'm trying to figure out how long I can repeat a cycle of making money and then taking time to travel before some part of this system fails.

I like making music, going out with friends, working on my house or playing basketball. Lately I've been rock climbing a bunch. Its great to go hug a giant rock and it's even fun to climbing those indoor climbing gyms.

I like easy to do art projects. Collage, silk screening and pretty Instagram landscapes. I wish I could draw, but if I try anything more complex than stick figures I run in real trouble. I've tried sculpture, I only seem to be able to make things that look like potatoes. My potatoes rock though.

I LOVE FIXING THINGS! I also like building things, especially things that are cheap and work. You should see this sweet kayak roof rack I just built for $20.

I have an unhealthy love of motorcycling, specifically long motorcycle road trips.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
collecting old junk. this attic will be the death of me.

nerding out. i tend to take a real nerdy quality to hobbies and random things i do. 4 hours of google searching at work really improves my understanding of the high and low points of 8 track tapes and players or the right way to cook a hamburger. what can i say, i can't help it....actually, now that i think about it i enjoy it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
tall...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
music: good old soul music like curtis mayfield and al green, reggae like burning spear and king tubby, hip hop like kool g rap, old funk and disco bands like liquid liquid...missy elliot, michael jackson or anything that's an irrestistable dance sensation.

I like older movies for the slow pacing and i have a soft spot for terrible action movies. I can rationalize it if I need to. maybe you don't see the progressive themes in cobra, but they're there. I also like all the usual good movies, Coen Brothers, Paul Thomas Anderson (what is the Master about?!), Tarantino and I like a lot of the Will Ferrell stuff. The Other Guys is vastly underrated.

Ever since i got out of college I have tough time reading non fiction. I think I overdosed on historical monographs. Now I read garbage paperbacks. Ohh...so pulpy. Also, real books: David Sedaris, Cormack McCarthy, Christopher Hitchens (who is a jerk, but a very smart jerk), Jeffrey Eugenides, Leon Litwack...

I have a sweet tooth for brownies and cookies. chocolate...bad for the teeth. I'm tall and skinny so carbs are the most important thing ever. I was a vegetarian (mostly by relation), but I've found that eating meat is the difference between weighing 160lbs and 180lbs, and I kinda need that extra 20lbs. I like most foods and i like to treat myself to a meal a high end restuarant when I can. i used to cook fanaticaly, now that I'm busier I like to cook from scratch when I can. there's something great about having the oven on in the winter.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
records, savage love podcasts (seriously, nothing generates hilarious awkward conversations like Dan Savage's voice coming from an Iphone when the mail man stops by), something to make music on, friends, Instagram (those filters!), NPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the milky way
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
eating dinner with friends, going out, hopefully staying out late enough to dance...usually wrapping things up around midnight and watching movies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a fun question