Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Saint Paul, MN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 19
6' 4" (1.93m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Why is the first question here the hardest?

I'm happiest when I've got a lot going on. I have a strong sense of self, am very independent, strive to be charitable and kind, have a great knack for making others laugh, and just like who I am. I love exploring and learning, whether it's reading a new book, backpacking in a new country, or debating the meaning of life over coffee or drinks.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Update (October 2015): I just started dating someone. As such, I'm not in the Dating Pool at this time. Best of luck to you in your dating endeavors!


I just finished a year-long sabbatical, and am starting a new career.

I keep pretty busy: volunteering (Habitat for Humanity, Big Brothers Big Sisters), running and biking, travel near and far, salsa lessons, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at talking about most anything. I've done enough things that it's easy to connect with anyone. I'm also good at making people laugh. I'm a pretty happy person, and once did amateur night at Acme Comedy Club.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, in good shape, and I look like I'm a fun time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Lost In Translation, indie films at the Uptown / Lagoon theaters.
Books: geeky/wonky stuff like Freakanomics, The Tipping Point, etc. Funny stuff like David Sedaris.
Music: my last two concerts were Rural Alberta Advantage and Dropkick Murphys. I'm all over the map.
Food: yes. I like food. I'm a horrible cook, but I enjoy trying new things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee shops.
The Economist.
(Note to self: come up with three more things for this list.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. I can be a bit spastic.

I also wonder why people jump through the hoop of "liking" me, but doing it secretly through A-List. Grow a pair and message me already. Sixth grade was a few years ago, eh?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Art crawls, live music, sporting events, leisurely happy hours on outside patios.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once shaved my head for charity. I once dressed in a bear costume because someone had a bear costume. I ran for city council 12 years ago because it only cost $50 to do so. Well, these are my sober private confessions, at least for now.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're prepared to have beer shoot out of your nose at happy hour.... or, instead, maybe I'll just try to time my jokes so you're not mid-sip.

Seriously, I'd love to hear back if you're authentic, not big into material things, like being active, have an independent streak, and still growing and learning.