Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

j2389

25 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Graduated college last year, now living in a converted factory in Philly with my college friends.

I'm a lifelong musician - guitar, viola, dabble in violin, bass, piano, and mandolin, and I sing and write songs.

I've also done stand up for a few years. By the time I'm 30 I want to be making money doing one of these artistic things and not working a cash register.

I'd like to meet someone who will drag me out of the house now and then but who is willing to be kept home to chill from time to time as well. It's all about balance.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I play guitar in a band with a local singer/songwriter and I hit as many comedy and music open mics as possible during the week. I'm also a cashier in a restaurant downtown so I can stay alive with the rent and the food money and such.

Other than that my friends and I party like rockstars in the insanely spacious apartment we can't believe we live in.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Noticing things other people don't think about

Calling people on their bullshit

Making normal people extremely uncomfortable
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ethnic ambiguity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fahrenheit 451, anything by Michael Crichton, George Carlin, How to Survive A Robot Uprising, The Holographic Universe, Travels With Charley (Steinbeck)

Movies: Star Wars, Back to the Future, V For Vendetta, Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story, The Truman Show, Thank You For Smoking, L.A. Story

TV: Louie, South Park, The Daily Show, Penn & Teller: Bullshit!, How I Met Your Mother, The O.C.

Music: Aerosmith, The Darkness, Queen, The Fratellis, Feist, Foxy Shazam, B.O.B., Bruno Mars, Everlast

Food: To get it out of the way, I'm allergic to gluten (as in I went to the doctor, they did a blood test and said "stop eating gluten or you'll die." I'm not self-diagnosed "gluten sensitive.") I have a couple of other food intolerances as well, and this has to be ok with anyone who wants to be in my life. And please don't tell me how sad it is that I can't eat certain things.

That said, I love pasta, even though I have to eat gluten free pasta, and Mexican and Indian are my latest fascinations.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Comedy

Good friends

Deep thought

My guitar

Incomplete lists
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of existence, the universe, evolution, comedy, politics, music.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends or writing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk to myself. Like, a lot. People think I'm insane.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't like to play games. (Emotional games. Scrabble and shit is fine)

You love comedy.

You like talking endlessly about the universe and consciousness and what it all means maaaan.