Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

j_hackworth

24 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a recent transplant to San Francisco from Sydney, Australia. I am 100% in love with the city.

I make things, all the time. A weekend spent writing a game or building a clock is the perfect weekend. I like coffee, not for the caffeine but for the ritual of holding a hot mug in my hands, reading a book or the internet, and thinking about the world.

I'm both introverted and extroverted. I don't party much, but when I do I like to be in the thick of it, talking to everyone or dancing like an idiot. I like to overhear a conversation my friends are having, wait for just the right moment and interject with the perfect dumb joke.

I'm nonmonogamous and in a committed long-term relationship. Let me know if you want to meet my partner (hint: you do! She's great.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to think I wanted to make game design my life, but there was a conflicting desire to "be important", to change the world and make it a better place. And I don't feel like making games is the best way to do that, so game design is now a hobby and an obsession rather than a career option.

To that end, I'm now working at a small biotech startup that's hoping to change the way laboratory work gets done in biology, and make it possible to do drug discovery or genetics research from your laptop in a cafe. Even if the startup doesn't work out, I think the idea is interesting enough that it deserves a shot.

I'm looking around for a laid-back circus school to join in the bay area so I can keep learning silks and trapeze. I'd love to find myself somewhere to play on a German wheel, too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Italo Calvino's "Invisible Cities".
Neal Stephenson's "The Diamond Age".
Daniel Kahneman's "Thinking, Fast & Slow".
Warren Ellis's "Transmetropolitan".
Christopher Alexander's "A Pattern Language".
Eliezer Yudkowsky's "Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality".
Kurt Vonnegut's "Cat's Cradle".

Primer. Nausicaa. Top Gun and Point Break. Zatoichi.

Orphan Black, Sherlock, House of Cards, Adventure Time.

Space Alert, Falling, Carcasonne, Puzzle Strike.

Janelle Monae, Lemon Jelly, Lemaitre, DJ Earworm.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Once, my phone ran out of battery while I was driving in the next suburb over from the place I grew up in and lived for 15 years. I had to flag down a taxi and ask directions.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Cellular automata, the space between atoms, the space in the sky, humanity, transhumanism, post-scarcity, the future, etymology, polyamory, cooking, code.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to have coffee, talk about how politics is game design or how global utilitarian ethics is really a problem of information transfer, visit a bookshop, wander around the city for an afternoon and top the evening with a sexy night in.

Or if you think you can beat me at Letterpress.