Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

j_niblett

30 Madrid, Spain Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–36
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, hello y'all.

I consider myself a fairly interesting individual. I might be wrong, but it's fun to pretend. Curious. I had a rather hard life growing up, so that made me mature earlier. But it also made me skeptic about human relationships in general. Sorry for being rather blunt here, just being honest. I tend to overprotect myself with "layers of trust" (neologism haha), and even though i'm a friendly an open kind of guy at first glance, it's hard for me to be place trust in others in genuine manner. And i'm not really into very superficial friendships, and even less, superficial romantic relationships. I'm one of those people who places energy in social situations rather than gaining energy. Hence, my friends can be count with the fingers of one hand. I'm OK with it.

I'm on the left of the political spectrum, and my views and opinions are important to me. I don't like sexism, classism, racism, homophobia, bigotry, and any kind of oppression disgust me. So please, keep that in mind. :)

Someone here told me a man can't be a feminist. I don't completely agree with that, but i'm aware is theoretically problematic. So let's leave it in a pro-feminism allie. Hoping that's not offensive to anyone.

Bachelor of Arts Major, Social Anthropology minor. I also have a MA on Theory & Cultural Critique. Not using any of those at the moment, but i'm considering getting into a PhD program in the future.

My current job is not bad at all, but I don't see it as a keeper for many more time. I have plans i'm slowly plotting and figuring out. I'd like to travel a bunch, live on the road and have awesome experiences. Traveling is just amazing. I've been in a a few places so far: Morocco, Greece, Italy, England, France, Portugal, Costa Rica, Cuba, Mexico, Panama. Never been in the USA, but maybe pretty soon, hopefully.

I'd like to be more creative and eventually fulfill some artistic endeavors. Musical ones, specially. Nowadays I don't have the time, but maybe I will in a not so distant scenario.

People here often comment I look very serious, but "serioulsy", i'm not. Very much into intelligent and not so intelligent humor. And i'm pretty sarcastic most of the time. I must admit i'm not the best joke teller around though...ha.

Open to the possibility of making online friends, pen pals, etc. But not my main goal. I'd like to find a somewhat significant other. The grade of seriousness and commitment totally depends of the circumstances, I can't predict that. But, yeah, I have in mind something more long term, if you will. I don't hate fun, so something more casual could be welcome.

A university degree is not mandatory but definitely nice if you have one. Just a preference.

Also, not interested in poliamory, open relationships or long distance relationships. Nothing against any of this, but not for me.

If you like my taste in music, films, etc and you want to recommend me some cool reading, band, etc, yay, go ahead. And the other way around, of course. That's a great conversation starter in my book...

Thanks for stopping by.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
No idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music/música: http://www.lastfm.es/user/wonpack

Books/libros: DeLillo, J.M. Coetzee, Dostoievski, Vila-Matas, McEwan, Franzen, Roth, Pychoon, McCarthy, Sendaris, Piglia, Auster, Nabokov, Salinger, Foster Wallace, Carver, Tao Lin,
Films/películas: Kaurismäki, Tarr, Mekas, Lathimos, Mungiu, Zulueta, Saura, Vigo, Tarkovsky, Antonioni, Godard, Kurosawa, Cassavettes, Angelopoulos, Romher, Bresson, Linklater, Van Sant, Marker, Buñuel, Renoir, Vajda, Ozon, Dardenne Bros, Koreeda, Herzog, Fassbinder, Oshima, Malick...
And a long list of philosophy, anthropology, sociology, cultural studies & film studies authors.
Shows/Series: The Wire, Freaks & Geeks, Trême, Fix Feet Under, Brothers In Arms, Dexter, True Detective, Orange Is The New Black, The Walking Dead, Fargo.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I assume those are not the essentials for survival so:

- My books.
- My music.
- Physical affection
- Empathy.
- Succulent food.
- Sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"σκιᾶς ὄναρ ἄνθρωπος" - PINDAR

Also the rather big gap between the level of attention I get in real life (almost none) and here, rather high. Don't ask me why.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like to make rather quiet fridays nowadays, with the occasional dinning/partying/clubbing with friends from time to time. I go out any day of the week to the movies, exhibitions or museums, and I attend to a lot of gigs every month. My favorite thing to do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're so inclined.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!