Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jackal-audio

28 Boise, ID Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
New year, new profile tweaks. I'll have to make a lot of changes over time, like I need to get some more recent pictures. I got Lasik a year ago and so all the pictures with me in glasses are far out of date.

I've been in Boise for a short while now with my engineering job, and it's keeping me crazy-busy at times, so I'm finding that I don't have a ton of time that I can do all the things I want yet. So even though I've got plenty of things I like/want to do, more often than not I arrive home worn out and doing little more than watching Hulu. The job is stable, though.

Aside from engineering work, I've been taking on side projects for writing code and music for indie games on the PC. It's fun, it's challenging, I can talk about that stuff for hours. It's exciting bringing ideas to life in a game.

My goal is to start being more active outdoors, since my job chains me to a desk. Kayaking, shooting sports (archery as well as firearms, but I'm not into hunting, just target stuff), meteor showers, astrophotography, I'd love to be able to make weekend trips off to nowhere with one or two other people and find some new scenery.

Even with all that stuff I'd like to do outside, I'm still a fan of staying indoors, watching TV/movies, playing games (video/card/D&D/whatever). Since I've been doing the work on indie games, there's a big focus on putting my imagination to good use, so creating the people and places and plots for the games is as much fun as playing them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer working on R&D computer memory, in testing how they work and stressing them to the limits. It's sort of like Mythbusters at a microscopic level.

I'm doing indie video game work on the side, but if things work out with it and it's a wildly successful pursuit, then that will become my main focus.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing music. I play the cello, a bit of guitar, and have a digital audio workstation dedicated to creating fully digital tracks with a virtual orchestra.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I could use a bit more sleep lately.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Tron, Appleseed, the Marvel movies, various Rifftrax & MST3K movies, Serenity; I'm big on sci-fi and action but I'll watch most anything.

TV: Firefly, Futurama, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Top Gear, speckled with the occasional cartoon and old anime. Also, anything with Gordon Ramsay in it.

Books: Shannara series, other fantasy/sci-fi, but I haven't been reading much lately.

Music: I write some of my own, but I'm big on various classical and modern movie scores, bluegrass, classic rock, electronica and whatever combines genres and instruments in new and unique ways.

Food: Big on burgers, steak and potatoes, that sort of stuff when I feel like making an effort. But I have a habit of eating like I'm a kid, so there's plenty of mac and cheese and chicken nuggets stocking my shelves. Outside of tuna, fish is a no-go for me.

Video games seems good to mention too. I'm big on tons of classic games, but the occasional MMO or PC shooter can be good too. I just got a Wii U, so I'm playing some of the latest stuff on that, Smash Bros and Mario Kart. Now that I'm writing some games, this is becoming a bigger focus for my free time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Cello
Laptop
Family
Friends
GPS
...a mode of transportation? I guess that works too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Puzzles I encounter from my work and how to solve them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching Futurama and burning dinner when I get distracted by surfing the internet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm gender dysphoric, meaning I feel I was born the wrong sex; however for various reasons I've decided not to transition. For some that is likely a dealbreaker, which I'd rather be a dealbreaker now than later on in a relationship. But if you aren't into traditional binary gender roles, maybe it's a plus.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to have long chats to get to know each other better.

If you're the kind of person who would join me for meteor showers, comic conventions, Renaissance faires, and falling asleep on the couch while watching late-night movies.

And/or if you're someone who would like to collaborate on creative/artistic projects with music or whatever.

Or maybe you'd like to play some games together? I'm all for that.