Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jackmick12

28 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Okay), French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The good: I'm a 28-year-old, wise-cracking lawyer who's working and saving hard so I can chart my own path in my 30s. On paper, I look a little intense in terms of my education and career. But in person, I'm pretty laid back, fairly quiet (which makes me a better listener than my chosen line of work would suggest), and unassuming. (For those of you who care about such things, I'm an INTJ.) I really like dogs, people who are kind, math(!!!), people who are loyal, trees, women who wear scarves and those ballet shoes like they're actually shoes, parentheticals, and seasons in Chicago that don't start with "w" and end in "inter."

The bad: I work at a large law firm downtown and bill soul-crushing hours. (So committing to carve out the time to spend with someone and making the most of that time are important to me.)

The ugly: Full disclosure, I'm a Republican and a capitalist. A captain of industry, you might say. (And you'd have to be able to deal with that.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live in Lincoln Park and practice private equity law at a firm downtown. Eventually, I'd like to incorporate more of a life sciences and technology flavor into my practice, but that might be a ways off. I regrettably didn't major in biology, chemistry, or computer science in college, so I try spend a couple hours a week teaching myself new things. (And then I have to go outside and be social.)

Also, I like playing (read: trying to play) the piano and the guitar. Again, regrettably, I never learned to play an instrument when I was a kid, so I'm working on piano and guitar now. (Spoiler alert: My kids are going to learn an instrument, and they'll bloody well like it, too!)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
seeing what you did there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Atlas Shrugged, the Catcher in the Rye, the Curmudgeon's Guide to Practicing Law, Never Eat Alone, the Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, Steve Jobs, Three Felonies a Day (scared the heck out of me). I've recently jumped back into reading the classics that I SparkNoted in high school. You can see what I've just finished here.

Movies: American Beauty, the Big Lebowski, Casablanca, Casino Royale, the Departed, the Empire Strikes Back, the Godfather, Hook, the Hunger Games (yes, I know they're for teenage girls, shut up), It's a Wonderful Life, Lonesome Dove (except for the water moccasin scene where a fellow Irishman gets it), the Rock, Se7en, V for Vendetta.

Shows: The Big Bang Theory, Firefly, House of Cards, How I Met Your Mother, the League, Scrubs, Special Report with Brett Baier (the best hour of news on television). My sister is a correspondent for CNN, but the show she regularly makes appearances on comes on during the day, so I never see it.

Music: Arctic Monkeys, The Beatles, Ben Folds, the Black Keys, the Bravery, Death Cab for Cutie, Eric Clapton, Franz Ferdinand, the Fratellis, Good Charlotte, the Killers, the Kooks, Jimmie Eat World, Modest Mouse, the New Rivals, the Offspring, Pink Floyd, the Postal Service, Red Hot Chili Peppers, the Rolling Stones, the Shins, the Strokes.

Food: Chinese. Italian. Mexican. Thai.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(1) My iPhone. (His name is Spock.)
(2) My computer(s). (Personal laptop's name is Hal. Work laptop's name is Tron.)
(3) My car. (Her name is Abigail.)
(4) Red wine.
(5) A paycheck.
(6) My library card. (Shut up. Not one. Word.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
whether I should name my next dog Aslan or Rikki-Tikki-Tavi.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
cutting out of work a little early. But Fridays aren't really my going-out nights because I get up really early on Saturdays to run by lake.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Actually, you don't need to. I'll message you if you seem interesting and I'd like to get to know you (unless you've put so little effort into your profile that there's nothing for anyone to comment on and strike up a conversation with).

But you should respond if you'd like to meet up for coffee or brunch some weekend. (Although I'd be drinking tea because I can't flippin' stand coffee, but social conventions are what they are.) Alternatively, as weeknights usually aren't good for me, if you'd like to meet early in the morning for coffee (see above) or a quick breakfast before work.

Ultimately, I'm looking for a long-term relationship that grows out of short-term dating; i.e., I think you have to go on lots of first and second dates with lots of different people and then very few third and fourth dates with only the ones you actually click with. So we should try that first or second date and see if it leads to the third or fourth.