Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jacktreespire

56 M Suffield, CT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
About me: 38 year old man born 55 years ago (November, 1958; I'm not admitting 56 until I absolutely have to!)

Travels:
Europe many many years ago.
Virtually every corner of the pre-1958 U.S. (ie: not Alaska or Hawaii, yet.)
Canada. (Oh Canada!)
Puerto Rico. (Oh San Juan!)

Places I'd like to go:
Spain. Hiking the Camino Santiago intrigues me.
Back to New Mexico and Arizona. I love the desert. I love the heat.

(Reading this over, I notice I have developed a fondness for the exclamation point! What's up with that?)

I own my own home. I have a job that I actually enjoy. Some years back, I did the law school thing and passed the bars of Maine and Massachusetts, but ultimately remained in the software engineering field for the benefit of my family. Some day, when I "retire," I may open my own little practice somewhere, just for the fun of it.

I have a son, age nine, who is everything to me. If you have children, that's great by me. I also have a big goofy Yellow Lab. If you don't like dogs, honestly, you should be ashamed of yourself! And I mean that with an exclamation point. Go find some prissy Frenchman to date instead.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently widowered, but with eyes and heart determinedly fixed on the future. There are no ghosts, but there are fond memories. Just something we'll have to deal with.
I’m really good at
I love bike riding. I like riding my motorcycle. I like fly fishing when it involves a swiftly moving stream. Notice a trend? I enjoy the meditative feeling of motion.

I love hiking and camping, but I am not opposed to finding a nice B&B or well stocked cabin at the end of that hike.

I can fix things without cursing too much.

I can talk to animals. Kryptonite gives me a rash. When I step into a bathtub, the waters part. And I've been told I'm pretty good at .... (never mind.)

Annnnnd, another exclamation point!
The first things people usually notice about me
"Funny, he doesn't look like a superhero."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For music, a random sampling from my overstuffed iPod includes: Steven Reich (over and over again), Abby Lincoln, The Eagles, Zac Brown Band, Springsteen, Aaron Copland, Foreign Service Learn Chinese recordings, Jay Nash (if you haven't listened to Jay Nash, please do, then message me to thank me for turning you on to him.)
Current book: Finding Your Way without Map or Compass. Some book about retiring and riding your motorcycle around the country. Fukuyama's State Building.
Dinner at the restaurant of your choice to the first person to guess my favorite movie.
The six things I could never do without
My son.
The love of a good dog.
My Kindle.
My house, which is modest and an endless work in progress, but which has a large backyard.
Coffee.
The exclamation point, apparently!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I hate snakes, so I spend a fair amount of time thinking, "Damn, I hope that's not a snake..."
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I truly liked being a husband and for the most part, I was pretty good at it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Any of the following apply to you:
1. You have a killer recipe for barbecued ribs.
2. You love Sunday morning romance and coffee.
3. Even in the very worst of times, you think life is simply wonderful.