Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jacquesjean

66 Sherman Oaks, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originaly from the East Coast but now have lived in the hills above Sherman Oaks in my own home for over 23 years. I was in the TV production business for a long time but now am enjoying other things in life. A few years ago, I visited Istanbul and Kenya. Russia, France and Mexico City followed the next year. This past year was domestic travel only, New York, Vegas, Virginia and Maui, where I brought my late brother's ashes. Next up, I hope, are Cuba and Southeast Asia. Here, I am hoping to meet the last love of my life to share mutual interests and responsibilities.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have done a lot of home improvements along with gardening, golf, hiking, reading and travel. I volunteer for a number of charities including Habitat for Humanity and the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation (lost my youngest brother to that.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Gardening and fixing things around the house. I also love new adventures either locally or wherever I find them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and easygoing manner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a wide range of books and like John LeCarre, Michael Connelly, Paul Theroux, Carl Hiaasen and many others. I read the LA Times, the Sunday NY Times and the New Yorker religiously and watch the PBS Newshour and the Daily Show, along with PBS specials and Dodger games. I am also a Democrat, although not a big Hillary fan. I like most food, especially steak, roast chicken, fruit, salads and pizza, which I now make myself. My musical tastes are wide ranging. A few years ago, I attended a Hollywood Bowl Concert for the Clinton Foundation that starred Lady Gaga, Stevie Wonder, U2, Usher, and others. Right now I am listening to a lot of African music, but I also like Cuban, Brazillian, classical, French, classic rock and jazz. Love Pink Martini and Diana Krall. Favorite films are Casablanca, African Queen, Lawrence of Arabia, Sideways, Annie Hall, Life of Pi and Chinatown.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
LA Times
New Yorker
My garden
My Passport
My two rescue cats
My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The woman who will soon enter my life and probably turn things upside down!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Preparing for a weekend adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I can be a little late.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like my photos and what I said here.